Nice and bright, welcoming you to a wonderful stay.Your room is on the left, let's check it out.
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
307 travellers saved this place

About this listing

My relaxing cottage on the lake is your perfect daily retreat from your business trip, or great home base to stay at while exploring the city! A comforting and low key place for you to enjoy and have your own personal home away from home.

Please be sure to read the entire description of my listing, I'm located outside the hustle and bustle of the downtown corridor in a quiet neighborhood. Also I live at my listing, so while I am tidy it wont always be perfect. Ask me any questions beforehand!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smartlock

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £8
Security Deposit: £124
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Great older home, just a block off of Lake Washington. A wonderfully relaxing room with natural light and work space for privacy. Nice views around the house, as well as good vibes. A lived in home, meaning I live there too, so while I do try to stay tidy, it's no hotel!

Guest access

You'll have your own code to open the front door so no worries about any keys.

You have access to most of the house including, your room (duh!), the bathroom, kitchen (feel free to use), laundry room, dining space, and living room. Please respect my personal space, like my room, office and closets.

I am flexible with check-in's but during the weekdays, if I am working and there was a guest the previous evenings, the room wont be ready until 6pm. You'll be able to get in the house before then, but not the room.

Interaction with guests

I'm non-intrusive, so I'll be as interactive with you as you wish, but I'd love to get to say hello and know who's staying in my home. :)

I can gladly help you with anything you need, when I am around. Please feel free to ask me for anything and I'll see if I can help!

The neighbourhood

In one of the coolest and oldest neighborhoods in the city. Just a jaunt from downtown but in a world of its own! (3 miles from downtown - an escape from the hustle of everything.) My house is located smack dab in the middle of two great parks, and only a block off of Lake Washington (where there are several public access beaches). There is a great local mart just a few blocks away, with one of the city's best wine selections!

Getting around

Street parking if you drive! You're close to several bus lines (27 - the closest, 2, & 14), right on some great bike paths/roads, and not too far away from the Link Lightrail (not really walk-able, unless you want to walk a hilly, looooong time, just over a mile) - Mt. Baker station is the closest to me.

Other things to note

If you decide to review less than 5 stars for any reason in any category, please let me know why in the comments so I can improve. Getting lower ratings without explanation is a reflection of bad taste IMO.

I do have downstairs neighbors that are pretty awesome, but being aware of them and that we share a space is appreciated.

My listing books quickly, and everyone has asked to stay extra nights, so if you think you'll need extra nights book them right away - also if you need more nights, check with me, I may have them blocked off, or can offer more days!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight).

• Not child-friendly (0-17 years - Why does Airbnb do only to 12?)
• Please try to keep quiet from 12am - 6am, Monday - Friday. (Only 6 hours, not too bad.)
• If you do smoke, and you must, there is an ashtray outside. (420 cool)
• Only listed guests allowed, unless I'm cool with it. (Please ask!)
• Please leave your shoes at the front door, floor washing is hard enough!
• Please clean up after yourself, treating my home with the same respect you'd treat your own.
• Please compost & recycle!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

92 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


GeorgeGeorge is a superhost.

George

Seattle, Washington, United States · Joined in November 2014

I'm a coffee roaster by day and an interstellar ninja by night. Seriously though, it's not easy saving the galaxy with a full time job.

As a host, I'll be more like a ghost. Ha I rhymed. I'm usually only home in the evenings, and even then it's pretty low key for me. I travel a lot, so there's a good chance you wont even see me during your stay! If I am around though, I'll be happy to make you some fresh roasted coffee and share with you in whatever I may be cooking!

I don't think I could live without, a good book as a companion, humility (I'm always putting my foot in my mouth), and the people that I've chosen to be in my life, like my family, friends, and local grocer.

A little more about me....

Life for me is about experiences. I believe that experiences are how we share our lives with each other, and I'll usually never pass up an opportunity for a new experience, If for nothing else than the story I'll get to tell from it.

I'm an observer of human nature. I like to find out the why, and understand the story behind the person.

Response rate: 90%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet