Living RoomKitchen
Emerson's Cottage: 3 Blocks from Beach @ 16th St
Emerson's Cottage: 3 Blocks from Beach @ 16th St

Entire home/flat

12 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Four bedroom house with ample off-street parking, just three blocks from beach and boardwalk. The ideal family getaway! $3250 per week, $550 per night during the week, $850 per night on weekends May to October. $550 nightly October to May, also available monthly during winter.

The space

Granite counter tops with tile and hardwood floors! A must see!!

This home is located just three blocks from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. With four bedrooms, three full baths and couch bed this home comfortably sleeps 10 but can accommodate 12 with an air mattress. Four queen beds & upstairs, one queen pull out couch downstairs and a queen blow up mattress. Each room has flat screen cable television and wireless internet. Downstairs has hardwood floors in the dining area and tile in the kitchen and living area. Two sofas and large flat screen television with DVD player and digital cable make the ideal area for relaxing after a fun filled day at the beach!

Bicycles are available for use during your stay, as well as beach chairs and beach towels. There are two grills, one propane and one charcoal. A large outdoor patio on the ground level is perfect cookouts and the second story balcony is the ideal place for sunbathing.

There is ample off-street parking able to accommodate up to 7 vehicles.

Washer and dryer are located just off the kitchen. The laundry also serves as a game area with a working Ms. PacMan table. This room also serves the downstairs full bath.

This property is ideal for a family getaway, couples retreat or girl’s week at the beach. We look forward having you!

Guest access

The entire house.

Interaction with guests

I live locally and am available for anything you may need, from dining recommendations to fixing a clogged toilet, I'm here to help!

Other things to note

This is a family oriented cottage. NO COLLEGE STUDENTS. All guests will be screened by me prior to booking. Family's with college students is perfectly fine, but a group of only college kids looking party is prohibited!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £95
Security Deposit £381
Weekly Discount: 46%
Weekend Price £647 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

NO COLLEGE STUDENTS. Smoking outside only. Guests are required to pay the 8% Virginia Beach City Lodging Tax separately (check, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)) and sign the Lease Agreement, which will be emailed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Bedrooms are located on second floor
Potential for noise - Oceana Naval Air Station is nearby and jet noise is frequent.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Jan User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously and wish we had been able to stay longer. Brandon is excellent to work with, and it was very easy to coordinate plans with him. He is attentive to details and requests and has lots of extra things to enjoy, such as bikes, beach equipment, etc.

Genevieve User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 46 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Brandon User Profile

I was born and raised in Virginia Beach, VA. I own and operate a group insurance/payroll firm. I play tennis regularly and love the outdoors generally. I travel quite a bit for tennis, work and play.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings