Skip to content
Slightly further away side view of cottage.Front view of cottage.
Cosy Dales cottage in Appletreewick
Cosy Dales cottage in Appletreewick
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales overlooks open fields, the River Wharfe and even has an open fire to toast your crumpets on. You'll be close to the Dales Way footpath, some great cycling and two fantastic pubs too.

The space

This fully-furnished, 2 bedroom cottage can sleep 3/4 people (1 double & 1 single room plus fold-up bed) with fully-equipped kitchen (including washing machine/dishwasher), sitting room and bathroom. The comfortable, heated living room has an open fire and all the mod-cons. A sunroom overlooks the front garden shared with a collection of human/dog-friendly chickens, ducks, donkeys and the odd sheep to keep you entertained.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the cottage and grounds.

Interaction with guests

Guests will generally be left to their own devices, although I live over the road so if you have any questions, just ring the doorbell.

Other things to note

For guests bringing their bikes, there is plenty of space in one of the barns for them which is provided free of charge.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 11AM

There is no smoking inside the cottage and although well-trained pets are welcome to stay, please don't leave them alone inside the house.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abigail User Profile
November 2017
The view from the conservatory was amazing! Easy to locate from given directions and a lovely warm welcome. Would definitely return ☺️

Sally User Profile
August 2017
Lovely little cottage, very clean and well equipped. Beautiful views from the conservatory too. Within walking distance of two good pubs and plenty of walking as well as lots of nice places to visit locally. It was lovely to be greated with cake! Chris' mum came and said hello and was very helpful too. Thanks!

Toby User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed a great trip to Appletreewick. Lovely place, great walks, brilliant local pubs with fantastic food. The free fruitcake and cheese on arrival was a real treat

Sueet User Profile
July 2017
Amazing views from the sunroom while enjoying our tea. Had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding area with our dog. The cottage is fully equipped with the mod cons. There is no mobile reception here but is made up with the landline and wifi provided.

Christine User Profile
September 2016
Incomparable hospitality. Chris and Sandra have the special skill of offering a great welcome and every possible support while leaving me to my own devices to enjoy the cottage as I wished.

Tim User Profile
June 2016
We had a fantastic 3 night stay in the cottage. Chris, his mother and everyone else made us feel very welcome. The cottage is beautiful and the views outstanding, not to mention the donkeys! The village is very picturesque and the pubs great for food and beer! We hope that we can return in the future.

Andrea User Profile
March 2016
We had a lovely time at Chris' cottage in Appletreewick. The tea service and some treats were sitting out for us when we arrived thanks to Chris' mum Sandra who lives next door. The views from the cottage were stunning and there was plenty to do and see in the area. I would definitely go back!!

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Chris User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings