Skip to content
Queen Sized bed in private roomKitchen complete with Stove top.
Entire cottage

Cabin 1 at the Floyd EcoVillage

Floyd EcoVillage User Profile
Floyd EcoVillage

Cabin 1 at the Floyd EcoVillage

7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Floyd EcoVillage is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Set back in the woods at the Floyd EcoVillage, the cabin is more like a tiny house. It uses every space to allow more amenities. Includes a kitchen, heating/air, and wifi. It is located on 75 private acres and offers hiking trails in lieu of a tv.


Air Conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 bunk beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM


63 Reviews

Haydn User Profile
August 2018
Wonderful peace and tranquility close to the music in Floyd
Ada & Wim User Profile
Ada & Wim
August 2018
Okay stay for one night with 7.Just as advertised. Maggie was extreme friendly and helpful! We certainly recommend. Thanks, Maggie!
Steven User Profile
July 2018
We stayed in cabin one and everything was new and clean and very private. We are definitely going to plan a return trip
Branko User Profile
July 2018
Clean, comfortable, beautiful nature and sufficiently eco to merrit the name.
Carey User Profile
July 2018
Lovely little cabin in Floyd. The cabin was very clean and comfy. We enjoyed walking around the property and taking in the beautiful scenery. Will definitely stay again when we are back in town!
Timothy User Profile
May 2018
This is a great property. We stayed in Cabin 1 for 3 days during our daughter’s graduation. It only took us 45 minutes to get to VA Tech. Our youngest graduates in 2020 and we will certainly be back at the EcoVillage
Liz User Profile
April 2018
We wanted to love this place. Maybe the expectation was too high? The idea of an eco village seemed awesome. This was nothing but disappointing. The “cabin” was more like a single wide trailer. There was “seating” (read storage ottoman) for only 4 at a ridiculously small table in…
Floyd EcoVillage User Profile
Response from Floyd EcoVillage:
Liz, I wish we had known while you were here so we could have assisted you more effectively. The Floyd EcoVillage is an actual community with an event center and housing nearby. People live here and there is a small “farm” and even a high school on the property. The lodge operates completely off the grid and the cabins use solar for part of the energy use. The property was not treated well before it was purchased, and there is work being done to reclaim it. It is a struggle to get everything operating as we dream about – so know that it is a dream still under construction. We visualize a future in which we will be offering educational retreats on sustainable living, with yoga, music and art events thrown in on occasion (lots of local talent in these areas), at the event center, and the lodging would be primarily used for housing retreat participants. This happens now, a few times a year. At other times we offer the space for guests for the weddings that occur frequently at the Event Center and on Air BNB when they are available. It is our intention to be the BEST AirBNB host and it appears we have failed to meet your reasonable expectations. So we are taking your experience to heart and will be making a few changes. Know that the cabins were unused over the winter, and we inspected and cleaned before we opened them, but a mouse must have found his way in. There was a small hole near the sink that was found and any possible entrance blocked, and the entire place cleaned again. We even had an exterminator inspect as well (not our favorite thing, but necessary to insure folks are comfortable). We typically do have an information book, about the EcoVillage and the surrounding community available, but this was lost over the winter as well. We are working on replacing it. Our cleaning lady (we have only one, and typically she gets rave reviews) is an amazing, hardworking person, who may have made a mistake, but they don’t happen often. We pride ourselves on clean rooms, friendly-easy service, but it seems that we fell short for your stay. We prefer that guests tell us they are uncomfortable during a stay so we can make it right. It is difficult to fix a problem and find resolution after the fact, but please know we sincerely care about our guest’s comfort. Also, there are games in the seats (also storage area) at the table you mention – we will mark this so folks know. There is also a table and chairs set on the deck that we find people move in and out of the cabin as needed. In any case, if you are in the area again, please contact us, and we will make this right. We wish you well on your travels and deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
April 2018

Hosted by Floyd EcoVillage

Joined in January 2016
Floyd EcoVillage User Profile
245 Reviews
Floyd EcoVillage is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home