Master bedroom with en suite, own heating and private entrance.One of the double bedrooms.
ROOM FOR RENT. FRANKSTON BEACH.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beach is only 2 doors away and the shops are just a few more steps away from this spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Beach House. Share house and facilities with only 2 other guests.

House is very quite and relaxing.

You will have your own private bedroom with double bed, birs, desk, chair, bed side tables and ducted heating vent.

The space

Guests can have full use of the whole house with fully equipped kitchen, dining room, lounge room with large screen tv. There's a laundry and private court yard with bbq facilities.

Guest access

Full accss to everything.

Interaction with guests

Guests can have as much or as littler interaction with the owner/manager as they wish.

Other things to note

Very quiet and relaxing beach house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please be respectful of the owners belongings and keep noise down at night to respect the nice neighbours "Peace and Quiet."


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sherryl User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Allannah User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely stay and the guys at the house were really nice. I couldn't believe how quiet they were! Loved the fact that the private entrance we had meant that we could come and go as we pleased without disturbing the rest of the household. I exercised early each morning jogging and/or walking along the beach. We loved the collection of tea and coffee and the yummy breakfast which was a lovely touch and thoroughly appreciated after a 5km run :) Deb, thanks for having us :)
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
Hello Allannah and Dave, Thanks very much for your lovely review and I am glad you had a good stay. I am sorry that there were yappy dogs on the Saturday night. I don't know were they are from as I have never been disturb by any noise, during the nights as I do live downstairs in a self contained apartment. I haven't slept at the Beach House since you left but when I return I will listen out as it is very inconsiderate of the neighbour for allowing the dogs to yap all night. Glad you liked the other guests. They are my semi permanents and I knew you would all fit in nicely together. Kind regards, Deb
April 2017

Christoph User Profile
March 2017
Well used, well loved converted garage. Deborah's place was clean and spacious. Communication was easy and fast. Private bath. Common areas were shared with 3 other separate renters. Literally 2 doors to the beach! A 5 minutes walk into town. Quiet neighborhood. WIFI was slow. Kitchen was sufficiently equipped.
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
Thank you Christoph for your feedback but, I don't understand why you referred to my Master bedroom with en suite, large tv, heating, cooling and a second private entrance as a "Converted garage?" This main room is attached to the house and under the house roof line and has internal access to the house and an added external door, though the en suite for convenience and I believe it is an extension to the main, small house that was built 100 years ago. Anyways, I trust that you had an enjoyable beach getaway. Kind regards, Deb Grima
March 2017

Phillip User Profile
February 2017
Deborah's communication was outstanding. Her accomodation is in a fantastic spot and being from interstate her help was greatly appreciated.

Joseph User Profile
October 2016
Deborah is a lovely host, and anticipates guests needs. Also provided good quality coffee

Courtney User Profile
October 2016
We had a fantastic stay in the blue room - it was a huge room (much bigger than the photos), and was private, quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed, including a TV, dining table & chairs, and lots of storage space. Having our own ensuite was great! Also, the kitchen in the main part of the house was stocked with breakfast for us - a nice surprise. Deb was a lovely host, and even offered to pick us up from the train station on arrival. I would definitely stay here again :)

Penny User Profile
August 2016
A real gem. Close to everything. I visited Frankston to be close to my ailing mum. Stayed in the ensuited room with own TV and gas heater. Very cosy. Shared full kitchen, laundry and lounge. Deb was the perfect host. Made me feel right at home. She accommodated my sister at a moments notice. Beach 50m away. restaurant/city centre 200m. Walking track to Seaford/beachfront cafe 2.5km one way. Boardwalk along Frankston beach 3km return. Would stay again in a blink. Thanks so much Deb.
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
Hi Penny, I'm also very glad that you chose "3 Beach St." :o) It was nice to get to know you and to share stories. I look forward to seeing you again, under happier circumstances, if ever you are down this way so, you and Dan can enjoy this lovely part of Oz. I also look forward to seeing your lovely part of Oz, when I buy my Motorhome. Best wishes to you. Deb
August 2016

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Joined in February 2016
Deborah User Profile

I am a friendly, energetic, out going, well travelled, middle aged woman who has a keen interest in providing good accommodation and good customer service for the guests of airbnb, who would like to have a great beach stay in Frankston. I also run a very successful university Share House.
I love to travel, snow ski, ride my electric bike and socialise in my spare time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings