Master bed in welcoming home 10 mins from centre
Hosted by Neil
Neil is the host.Neil is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are located in Hillsborough, a quiet, friendly neighborhood of Sheffield. You will be staying in a spacious, light & airy large double bedroom in welcoming, relaxed home.

Our home is 5 minute walk to a yellow line tram, it's also close to local shops, amenities and the park.

If the outdoors life suits you, I am only 15 minutes drive to the peak district national park.

We look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home.

LGBTQ+ Travellers welcome.

The space

Lovely first floor master bedroom in warm welcoming Victorian terrace house on a quite friendly street in Hillsborough.

The room is large, bright and relaxing it has a new double bed with orthopedic mattress.

The room has a built in wardrobe and chest of drawers. In addition there is a TV with freeview, a coffee maker, a desk and 200Mbps Internet if you need to work or just Netflix and chill (Netflix not provided).

If you're a light sleeper don't fret, the room has blackout curtains and the street is incredibly quiet so you should have no problems drifting off.

Guest access

My partner or I will be here to greet you and help with bags if needed.

There is a lovely bathroom with bath/shower and underfloor heating, you will also be provided with one towel per guest and shower gel.

The kitchen has all the usual appliances and utensils however please note you will need to provide the ingredients if you wish to cook.

You will find cereal in the cupboard above the kettle, please help yourself to these and to tea or coffee for breakfast.

Once you have cooked feel free to eat at the dining room table or if the weather is nice you are welcome to eat out in the back garden.

There is a washing machine and tumble drier which you may use by arrangement (just ask and please provide your own laundry detergent).

Interaction with guests

When my partner and I are around we're usually happy to chat over a cuppa or glass of wine/beer (or whatever your poison may be).

You may also find yourself being befriended by at least one of the cats, I'm actually considering adding them as hosts as they love making new friends.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £26 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Be nice & respect everyone
Smoking outside only please
Feel free to eat at the dining room table rather than in the bedroom

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The guest bedroom is on the first landing
Pet(s) live on property - We have two lovely cats, they are both very friendly with new people

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jane User Profile
October 2017
Great accommodation and hosts. I’ve never had a problem staying here-comfy bed, good location, clean!

Paul User Profile
October 2017
Good value for money

Jane User Profile
October 2017
My third time at Neil’s. Such a pleasant place to stay-I highly recommend it!

Jane User Profile
October 2017
This is my second time staying at Neil’s. Really convenient location and friendly hosts. I will definitely be staying here again!

Jane User Profile
September 2017
Neil was a great host-responded quickly to emails and was very personable. The room was lovely and in a nice and easily accessible part of town. Would highly recommend!

Hannah User Profile
September 2017
I had a great stay. Neil and his partner were really helpful and they made me feel welcome in their home. A very comfortable, clean room which was in easy walking distance of the tram. Thank you both.

Alan User Profile
September 2017
This is what Airbnb is all about as a perfect stay in a lovely home. Neil is the perfect host with good communication and friendly welcome. Nothing was too much and I would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the Sheffield area. If I am up that way again I will be looking to book again.

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Neil User ProfileNeil is a superhost.

Laid back middle aged buy, I love our home and like making people feel welcome and at home when they come visit.
If I'm not chilling at home with my partner after work I like to be out in town enjoying a drink or two in the local gay pub or going and getting tattoos.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings