Lumbungs in Beautiful Garden 1


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Set in a fabulous garden of mature trees these Lumbungs are so inviting. Less than 5min walk from the best beach of the island and the public harbour.
Delicious breakfast & two free bicycles with each room!
You can chill in the hammock here, but also at our other nearby property (250m) where we have a swimming pool. We can serve breakfast at your room and offer a wider selection at the pool at Aaliku.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

Set in a fabulous garden of mature trees these Lumbungs are so inviting. Less than 5min walk from the best beach of the island and the public harbour.
Delicious breakfast & two free bicycles with each room!
You can chill in the hammock here, but also at our other nearby property (250m) where we have a swimming pool. We can serve breakfast at your room and offer a wider selection at the pool at Aaliku.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sonia & Chris User Profile
April 2017
We stayed for one night at Reza's place and it was fantastic. He replied quickly to our request with a short notice and we got an early check in. The place is on a good spot to explore the island and easy to find. He was easy to communicate with and provided us good information about the island with two bicycles and snorkels free of charge. The breakfast was beautiful and filling and all the staff very friendly when serving us. Highly recommend!

Aron User Profile
April 2017
Nice place to stay near the main strip. Reza is a really nice host.

Neila User Profile
March 2017
Reza was the best host we ever had. He welcomed us with a free drink and told us all the good spots about the island. The breakfast is very good. You can choose of a couple of things and the pancake is very good, you also get fresh fruit with it. The bungalow is lovely. It's exactly what you imagine it to be on a "small" island. We had booked two nights but we upgraded after the first night. Just because we don't do very good in the wild I guess. His other apartments are very spacious and beautiful, right next to pool. Plus we got free bicycles to discover the island. Also he helped us to plan our further travel plans. We definitely recommend the reza as a host and his Appartements.

Noelle User Profile
January 2017
Reza's place was a interesting to say the least. First off, it's a poorly built bungalow so for some reason, the bathroom and bedroom didn't connect overhead. It rained our entire trip so the entire bathroom floor was SOAKING wet with puddles of rain water mixed with bugs, the toilet and toilet paper completed soaking. The room had at least 15 different kind of bugs in it, including mosquitos, so we had to sleep with our heads under the one sheet provided by the host. Wifi did not work in our room, which was one of the main reasons we booked this accommodation. We were very disappointed with our stay and tried to stay in the room as little as possible because of it. Never again will we be staying here.
Reza User Profile
Response from Reza:
Hi Noelle, Really sorry for your experience. We want our guests to have a good time and enjoy their stay. Also unfortunate you didn't tell us during your 5 day stay that anything was wrong so we could help you. During your stay the rain was torrential and we can't fix that, but could have fixed the wifi in your room and or provide you with a different room with a closed bathroom. Open bathrooms are nice when sunny, but less when it's raining. That's also why the price is really low during that time. Cheers, Mark
January 2017

Tommy User Profile
January 2017
Our stay in Reza's Lumbungs was great, Reza is a wonderful host and made our trip in Gili incredible by telling us where to go, where to eat and what to do. We spent a long time discussing with him and he really is a great person. The Lumbungs are super nice and definitely a great value, considering that you can enjoy the breakfast and the swimming pool of the Aaliku, 200m from there, that both are fantastic, and that Reza provides free bikes, masks and snorkels. Wifi works well at Aaliku but not in the rooms. The sheets could be improved. There is AC, a safe and hot water in the room, and it was really clean. The garden around the Lumbungs is also relaxing. One last but really important point that made us reconsider our wonderful stay in the Lumbungs. We are perfectly aware that what happened to us was definitely not Reza's fault and that he (and the rest of the staff who is as nice as he is) did everything he could to help us. But in the interests of future customers, we have to say that during our last night in the Lumbungs, our room was infested with thousands and thousands of termites that covered the floor, the walls, the curtains and invaded all our bags. There were mites eggs all around the room and they were covering lights and climbing over our legs. It was a nightmare, Reza immediately gave us a new room at Aaliku (we were lucky that there was still one), and provided us a steamer to clean our stuff. It took us more than three hours to do so, having to remove every single mite (that already started to lay eggs) of our bags. Trust me, there is no way you want this to happen to you any day in your life. And here is the point: Reza called the owner of the Airbnb to tell him and he was like "oh yeah, that happens every year". Seems that we were unlucky to be there the wrong night, but we were so disappointed to discover that the owner knew the bungalow's wood was full of mites and still decided to rent it without doing any treatment. As a conclusion, Reza is one, if not the best host we ever have in a Airbnb, and he saved our last night (especially by giving us two beers), the Lumbungs are a super great value, but the owner of the Airbnb should really reconsider what he is offering. Hope he will read this comment. And last advice, do not stay there next January, you could have a nasty surprise.
Reza User Profile
Response from Reza:
Hi Tommy, What happened to you is unfortunate and we are sorry about that. We want our guests to have their best time here and enjoy. This is what makes our life fun. It were not termites which were bothering you, but laron. This happens once a year, they are harmless, yet annoying, ants flying once a year and hit your room through the open bathroom. We are sorry this happened to you, but really can't help this and therefore upgraded you to a different room which is normally the double price of what you paid. I know the experience is not nice for you, but Reza told me that you were happy with the solution. From abroad I, as an owner, cannot do much else. Further I talked with Reza and it seems some things got lost in translation. I'm sorry you got the idea that I put you in this situation which is not the case. I hired Reza because he is good and your comments speak for that. Happy to hear. For next January it could happen again, but this is the first time in three years we experienced it, so likelihood is low, but we are in the tropics. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday, Mark
January 2017

Michelle User Profile
January 2017
Reza and Mark were great hosts. I arrived before check in time but the bungalow was already ready. Reza gave great tips for food and drinks and Mark helped me arrange transportation to my next destination in Lombok. Very helpful! Although the bungalows are close to the restaurant etc, it's not noisy because your in a secluded garden.

Emma User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay, would definitely come back!

This host has 142 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Indonesia · Joined in July 2015
Reza User Profile

Hi I'm Reza from Indonesia and came to the beautiful Gili Trawangan.
Together with the team we try to give you the best time on the island.
We try to create a social atmosphere and offering nice rooms.
I love diving and practice Tarung Derajat, this is not an Indonesian dish, but local martial arts. Don't worry I'm peaceful.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.