Homely room with plenty of colour.Large room size is apparent, plus couch! Work table is just to the right of the picture.
Sunny&Spacious Lambeth double-room
Hosted by Eoin
Eoin is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hi there! I've a beautiful double-bedroom available within a three-bed modern and refurbished flat. The room doubles as my office space so it is large with a wooden dining table, couch, and a large balcony area overlooking the communal garden.

The space

There is a view of Victoria Tower and Lambeth Palace from the bedroom window, that's how close to the centre of town you are!

Guest access

Access to the toilet and shower/sink rooms, kitchen, hallway, and the rented double-bedroom with balcony.

Interaction with guests

Guests are expected to be self-sufficient, but flat-mates are available for emergency contact, and friendly chats during the day in the kitchen!

Other things to note

[1] If you lose the keys you will be expected to pay for a like-for-like lock replacement, but better yet, don't lose the keys!
[2] It's a wooden/tiled floor so it can be chilly, do bring warm socks.
[3] Strong ID verification required i.e. passport.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 8AM

I expect guests to treat the flat as if it were their own home! Be respectful and clean up after yourself - recycling is strongly encouraged. If you come back late from a wicked night out, please try to be as quiet as possible.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Massimiliano User Profile
May 2016
Good location, very close to the Big Ben (10 min on foot). Nice room with good views and peaceful neighborhood. Kind and easygoing flatmate.

Vitaly User Profile
March 2016
The flat is nicely located quite close to the city center, from the room you can even see one of the towers of Houses of Parliament. It is just 15 minutes of walk to the center. Eoin provided us with nice guide with thoroughly explained way from the closest underground station to the flat, and some of his favorite pubs and cafés. The room was nice and clean, and there were no issues at all, but keep in mind that the floor in the flat may be quite cold and it is good idea to bring slippers with you. Would recommend to stay in this room due to its proximity to the city center and good price.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Eoin User Profile

I'm 29 and currently working as a research engineer at King’s College London. I'm new to the Airbnb family, but I frequently go away for weekends to meet friends or with my girlfriend, and I'm very excited to try Airbnb out.

As a visitor, I'm clean, tidy and very respectful of others’ property and privacy.

Also, I will shortly become an Airbnb host myself in the near future. I share a 3 bedroom flat in central London with my two awesome , and I'd really like to list my room while I’m away on my frequent weekend trips!

I love the outdoors (hiking/biking), the indoors (reading/theatre/pool), and anything in between!

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings