Beach Front Four
Hosted by Luke
Luke is the host.Luke is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Classic Cape Cod charm awaits you in this sweet cottage on the water. Located directly across the street from Cape Cod Bay, its view will leave you breathless. Watch the boats sail by while enjoying your morning coffee in the living room...

The space

Classic Cape Cod charm awaits you in this sweet cottage on the water. Located directly across the street from Cape Cod Bay, its view will leave you breathless. Watch the boats sail by while enjoying your morning coffee in the living room, grill on the patio at night while taking in a magnificent sunset or take a short stroll down the street to enjoy some of Wellfleet’s most celebrated restaurants: The Pearl, The Bookstore Café, Ceraldi and Mac’s Shack. Venture just a bit further down the road and you’ll be in the center of downtown Wellfleet enjoying gallery walks and square-dancing nights on the Harbor. Outfitted with everything you need to enjoy your stay, and comfortable for up to four people.

More about Wellfleet: Home to the pristine and impressive National Seashore, haven for artists and literary scholars, heaven for foodies, Wellfleet offers all of the rugged beauty of the Outer Cape with all of the convenience of more cosmopolitan areas. Several stunning ocean beaches are all within a few miles drive, clear kettle ponds are scattered throughout the landscape (and great for little ones), WHAT Theatre and the Wellfleet Drive-In provide live and vintage entertainment respectively, and the Audobon Wildlife Center is fabulous for trail-walking. If all of that activity makes you work up an appetite, stop in at one of many amazing Wellfleet restaurants (PB Boulangerie is a local favorite for those that love truly authentic Parisian bread and pastry.) For even more excitement, Provincetown is a 20-minute drive down Route 6, and boasts great shopping, whale watching and nightlife.

Interaction with guests

Del Mar provides guest services throughout your stay. Please don't hesitate to ask any questions via our guest services phone number.

Free parking on premise

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £117
Security Deposit £234
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 9AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Will And Anne User Profile
September 2016
The cottage was adorable and right on the beach. We certainly recommend it. However this was our first time dealing with a management company instead of an actual Airbnb host, and that is something we will try to avoid in the future. There was an issue--and it was a very small one--and if we hadn't been *continually* pressed by the management company to rate and "nitpick" our experience, I wouldn't even mention it in my feedback. But while the listing says "essentials" are provided, there were no toiletries--an Airbnb standard, at least in our experience. When I called (twice) and spoke to someone (not Luke) I got a very apologetic response but he didn't resolve the issue. We are not difficult guests, but in the past, if we've had an issue at an Airbnb space, the hosts have worked with us to resolve it. With this management company, however, all we got was a very nice "sorry not sorry." The cottage was great, but we will definitely avoid Del Mar Vacations, and try to avoid management companies posing as "hosts" in the future.
Luke User ProfileLuke is a superhost.
Response from Luke:
Hi Will & Anne, You were great guests and thank you for your visit. I'm also glad to hear that you like the cottage and location and found my team courteous when you called. A bit of an odd 'echo chamber' review - no? We asked for your feedback as we always strive to improve and I'm sorry if you viewed our two request for this as a negative. As discussed, and marked on our listing, we don't provide Shampoo because guests have different allergies to different cleansers. We do provide all the Essentials however. It seems much of your concerns above have to do with a misunderstanding of Airbnb. As a professional vacation rental management company, we strive to provide guests a higher level of service and better experience than they receive from part-time hospitality 'hosts'. We are by no means 'posing' but Airbnb policy is that a verifiable individual is listed as the host. That's me. Please do call me directly if you have any additional concerns - you have my number! :)
September 2016

Micah User Profile
June 2016
It was a pleasure to work with Luke. He was quick to respond to our initial inquiry and kept in close contact with us throughout our stay. The location was perfect right across the street from the beach. The cottage has all the necessities needed for your stay. It was easy to find and close to restaurants where we had breakfast the next morning. Definitely a cozy spot to give a chance!

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

The neighbourhood

Similar listings