Cosy Studio, Footsteps to Bondi Beach!
Hosted by Stephane
Stephane is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This studio is ideally located in the heart of Bondi Beach, literally two minutes away from the beach! It is the perfect spot to relax after a day of visit in Sydney, and sharing meals and drinks in the neighbourhood

The space

This studio is perfectly located, a short 2 minutes walk away from the beach. It is also very close to shops and restaurants, and extremely well connected by having 4 bus lines within 5 minutes. The studio is in a quiet building, has plenty of storage space and even surf boards if you want to try the Bondi lifestyle!

Guest access

You will be able to have access to the entire studio! I have a huge 42'' TV, Wi-Fi, stereo speakers, surfboards, heaps of cooking gear, beach towels, etc. My house is your house, just be mindful of my belongings :)

Interaction with guests

I usually put my place on AirBnB while I am away. I will do my best to check you in, otherwise the key will be in a safe place you can easily get to at any time during the day. At anytime you can contact me by e-mail or phone!

Other things to note

I strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to earn 5 star reviews, so I would like to make sure we have the same expectations :)

After getting some guest feedback, I would like to share the following information with you:

Cleanliness :
- a professional cleaner comes every time before a guest stays, and provides with fresh towels.
- if you require hand towels please let me know in advance
- the carpet on the floor is old, and has few stains / burns from previous tenants. It is still cleaned and vacuumed, which is the best I can do.

Apartment :
- the apartment is located two blocks away from the beach, on one of the main streets of Bondi. Therefore it can be noisy during the day and at night, although surrounding bars close by 11 pm on any day. If your main desire is to get an extremely quiet location this might not be the one
- the windows cannot be locked, which hasn't been a problem for myself and any of the guests, and the neighbourhood is very safe
- the bed is very comfortable :)
- the apartment is quite nicely sized for a Bondi studio, but some people may find it small. It should encourage you to go out and discover Sydney and the neighbourhood!

I look forward to hosting you and ensuring you have a great stay! Feel free to enquire about any of these before booking


Amenities
Heating
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

• I expect guests to clean up after themselves as if they were good roommates. That means washing dishes after use, scrubbing the stove if it gets greasy, etc.

• Be respectful of the neighbors and try to keep the noise down late at night.

Take care of this studio as much as if it was yours!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 Small flight of stairs
Potential for noise - You are in the middle of Bondi, very close to the beach, on the main alley, so there might be noise until 10 PM

Cancellations

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Skye User Profile
June 2016
Stephane is a very friendly young Bondi resident! He went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and was very quick with reply to emails and questions I had. His small studio was perfect for what I required- and was clean. A simple and basic accom. Kitchen is functioning and ready to use. A perfect spot if you are just wanting to relax and soak up Bondi for a few days, cafe underneath the apartments makes an excellent breakfast and coffee. It can be noisy at the weekend with party goers on the main strip but as they say if you can't beat them, join them!

Stefanie User Profile
October 2017
I had such a great stay at Stephane's apartment! Super close to the beach and all the best bars and restaurants in Bondi! Stephane was such a great host - excellent communication and was super lovely to check I'd got in ok. His bed is the comfiest ever !!! Great little pad with everything you need for a comfy and clean place to stay to explore the beautiful Bondi Beach! Thanks Stephane :)

Samuel User Profile
October 2017
Highly recommend! Great location, comfy bed and perfect for a simple stay in Bondi. Stephane is a legend too!

Shake'N User Profile
September 2017
Can't thank you enough Stephane for your generous hospitality! Even though Stephane was out of the country, he still maintained communication and provided more than enough info and tips. The apartment contained all the basics and more (beach towel, surf board, nespresso machine, basic toiletries etc.). The bed was super comfy, the wifi was superb, and the kitchen was enough to whip up something simple. The location was fantastic.. close to all the action, transport, and heaps of eateries. As per the description by Stephane, expect that there will be noise and lights from busy Hall street so buy earplugs and an eye mask if you need. Had such a beautiful time, thanks again!

Mehdi User Profile
August 2017
Stephane's flat is very nice, only 1 minute from iconic Bondi Beach and delicious café and restaurants! I had a great time there :)

Heidi User Profile
July 2017
Great place in Bondi for a weekend visit, the apartment had everything we needed. Stephane was very helpful & had excellent communication.

Jordan User Profile
July 2017
Stephane's place is perfect for people looking to enjoy a great food scene right next to the beach! Tons of great options in the neighborhood and very easy to get around the rest of the city from his place. The place is very comfortable and I definitely recommend it for people looking to have a convenient and comfortable stay in Bondi.

Bondi Beach, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Stephane User Profile
I am a French happily living and working in Sydney! I like traveling, I've been to every continent once ! I love food, and I am definitely an addict to all the French delicacies. I watch in parallel 15 TV shows per year, and like going to festivals. My favorite kind of music i…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings