Master bedroom with queen sized bed. Master bedroom with queen sized bed and private half-bath
Cozy Apartment with Private Half Bath

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean and quiet second floor apartment with two bedroom to choose from when renting. The master bedroom has a queen sized bed, walk-in closet and private half-bath. The second bedroom has a twin trundle bed, huge closet space. There is a lovely porch/deck off the living room that looks out into a quiet tree-filled area.

Plenty of parking available. Very nice secluded neighborhood close to U of M and EMU campuses.

The space

The apartment is decorated to give you a nice welcoming, home-like feel because it's my home. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The apartment is cozy, yet large enough for privacy when needed. The kitchen and dining area are fully stocked and available for use anytime.

The neighbors are friendly and also quiet. The apartment complex is very safe and welcoming to all guests. There is laundry within the building and a gym and pool available in the apartment complex's community center.

Guests must be comfortable with an old house cat that minds to herself and will not enter your space nor cause any harm.

**Please note, the nightly/monthly pricing for each of the two available room varies. The current listed nightly price is for the smaller of the two bedrooms. If you are interested specifically in the master bedroom with private half bath, please make note of this in your inquiry to further discuss rates.***

Guest access

Living room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom are shared spaces. If you rent the master bedroom, you will have a private half-bath for yourself. The main bathroom would then be used for showering.

For long-term guests, bedding is not provided. It is recommended that you bring your own sheets and towels.

Wifi is available within the apartment. There is no tv set up however you may put your own tv in your room, if you wish to pay for cable.

Interaction with guests

The home is a space for resting, relaxing and recuperating after a day of work or travel. Additional guests are not allowed within the apartment unless pre-approved in advance. No additional guests are allowed to spend the night at the apartment. Friends may visit, or come over for dinner if arranged in advance.

Please be respectful of the place I call home - no loud music, no loud phone conversations, clean up after yourself, help with chores around the house, contribute to purchased for shared products like dish soap, paper towel, toilet paper, etc.

I am friendly, kind and respectful to all guests and I expect the same.

Other things to note

Guests will be sharing the apartment with me, a quiet middle-aged woman.
You may choose either of the two available rooms to occupy during your stay. 3 month minimum stay (unless other agreements are made after further discussion).

No smoking allowed within the apartment. You may smoke on the deck or outside the building.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Gym
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £38
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Do not wear shoes in the apartment and pick up after yourself always.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Paul User Profile
May 2017
Staying at Jean's place was a great experience, and the accommodation was true to its description online. I was a long-term guest and I would stay again. The location made it easy to commute to Ann Arbor each day for work, and Jean was more than tolerant of my bizarre schedule. It was a clean and comfortable environment. Jean was a generous host.
Jean User Profile
Response from Jean:
Thank you Paul. You are an easy guest. Jean
May 2017

Ypsilanti, Michigan, United StatesJoined in March 2016
Jean User Profile

I am a mature single woman with four children that have left the nest. Currently I am taking classes at a community college to get my second degree. Reupholstering is my passion. It's what I do in my spare time but I don't have much of that. As the outdoorsy type, I love to camp, hike, kayak and cross-country ski. Being UofM fans, my children and I all "bleed blue". the Big House is close by. I don't go for crowds like I used to, give me a quite space and I'm content. That is how I keep my home, quiet, clean and welcoming.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings