Clean, cozy room, 15 min walk to Parliament
Clean, cozy room, 15 min walk to Parliament
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our clean & cozy apartment is full of character. It features original hardwood floors, 10 ft ceilings & a spacious claw foot tub in a private bathroom. Our place is the perfect hideaway & is close to everything. Check us out on Instagram @theplacetobnb

The space

OUR HOME
Our spacious and sunny apartment takes up the second and third floors of large duplex. It features 10 foot ceilings and hardwood throughout, and affords everyone lots of space.

BEDROOM
Your room is cozy and private and has a very comfortable double bed and a full size dresser. It also has a 43" TV with access to our HUGE movie library. The room is snug but we offer you lots of storage and a place to leave luggage outside the room :)

BATHROOM
Your private bathroom is immediately beside your bedroom. We've done our very best to stock it full of the items travellers sometimes forget (toothbrushes, Q Tips etc.). There is a clawfoot tub with shower and a brand-new full-size washer and dryer. The only time we access this bathroom is to do our own laundry. But we will always give you a heads up.

Guest access

In addition to your private bedroom and bathroom, you'll have access to our kitchen where you can cook and eat, or work. There is a grocery store close by and you're welcome to use our fridge to stock some food.

You'll also have access to the living room to read or watch movies, and our balcony where you can sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. Feel free to come and go at any time. Mi casa, su casa.

Interaction with guests

We are very comfortable being social if that's your preference. The level of interaction is up to you. We know all the great spots to go out and eat and drink and would love to share our recommendations. Kris works from home so he is here most of the time. I work at Shopify during the daytime but am here in the evening some nights cooking and hanging around.

Other things to note

We like our neighbours who live below us, so please keep this in mind when walking throughout our house. Keep noise to an indoor level if possible and please no shoes in our house.They can be left in the front hall. Also, if you could keep noise to a minimum on our front porch, the window here is our neighbours living room window. Thanks!

PARKING
Unfortunately we don't have an available parking spot but there is on street parking. It's free weekdays from 6PM to 8AM and free all weekend (Friday 6PM to Monday 8AM). Winter parking is currently in effect. Contact us if you have concerns about this.

Please let us know if you have any severe allergies and we can do our best to accommodate them.

You may be a guest in our house but we are not a hotel so please be courteous and tidy. We won't be picking up after you :)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £185
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £62 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

The guest who stays with us MUST match the booking profile of who booked the stay. NO booking for other people.

Please read our house guide prior to arrival. This guide should help in answering any questions you have about your stay.

Please check with us first if your plan on having guests over for a visit. This is a non smoking house but smoking is allowed on our balcony so long as you use the ashtray and are responsible with the butts. Use water to make sure they are out!

We like our neighbours who live below us, so please keep this in mind when walking throughout our house. Keep noise to an indoor level if possible. No excessive noise between 11pm and 9am.

Please NO SHOES in our house. They can be left in the front hall. Also, if you could keep noise to a minimum on our front porch, the window located there is our neighbours living room window.

On Tuesday mornings/ mid morning, we have a cleaning service that comes to the house. They do not clean your area of the home while you're a guest. Please be aware that they will be cleaning about the house for the duration of Tuesday mornings.

Thanks!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

100 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carolina User Profile
September 2017
Katie is a great host and the place is nice and cozzy

Susan User Profile
September 2017
Katie and Chris have a beautiful home. It's very comfortable and an easy walk to the Parliament Buildings and to many excellent restaurants. I had a very enjoyable stay there.

Krishna User Profile
September 2017
Room is nice and cozy. Bathroom is large. Great Wi-Fi, Netflix, A.C. there were a lot of information for what to see and do around town. Kris gave me a lot of tips! The section of the house with your bedroom and bathroom can me curtained off creating your own private area. One of the most well organized host's i have ever stayed with!

John User Profile
September 2017
Katie made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived at her home. She gave us a good explanation of the terms and arrangements. And asked if they could assist us with anything. Katie and Kris are easy to talk to and were quick to respond to our messages. It is an easy walking distance to the Parliament Buildings and Byward Market. Most of the downtown museums and attractions are within the general area and can be walked to if you are so inclined.

Rebecca User Profile
September 2017
This has been one of our favorite air bnb's to date! The location and value is great, Katie was super responsive, and the space was perfect. Our own bed and bath to the back of the house, complete with everything and anything we could have needed, including an air diffuser, movie access and noise machine! Would love to stay here again should we be in the area.

Hyejeong User Profile
August 2017
This was a really nice house, cosy, comfortable and clean. Katie was very kind and helpful, helping me with directions and making me feel welcome. The room was very tidy, full of sunshine and I was able to relax (it felt like I was in my own home). I would love to stay here again if I ever find myself traveling to Ottawa. This place gave me a great first impression of Airbnb :)!

Lieselotte User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with Katie & Kris. They were very hospitable and shared their entire first floor, so we could use their living room and kitchen. Our room and private bathroom was very clean and Katie & Kris provided everything we needed, including high speed internet, airconditioning and a free movie system. We certainly recommend their place!

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in January 2015
Katie User ProfileKatie is a superhost.

I am a young, healthy, quirky individual that likes to eat good food, be active and breathe fresh air. I want to travel, meet people and be inspired. I am a well versed Airbnb user now. I have been a guest and now both myself and my boyfriend Kris, who I live with, are both hosts. He rents his cottage outside of Ottawa in the Summer and we host at our place where we live all
year round.

Kris and I are social and outgoing. Feel free to reach out to us anytime. We would love to help you plan your trip and make sure you get the most out of Ottawa. Both of us grew up here and went to University here. We know all the best places to drink, eat and be entertained.

While we don't allow pets/ have any, we are animal lovers and kind, happy people. At least I think we are :)

I am not a smoker but I do like to enjoy some vino :)

I couldn't live without coffee and cheese - but not together.

We appreciate all guests who stay with us who are polite, appreciative and want to get the most of their stay. We hope you'll notice all the little Ottawa theme'd touches to our place.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Katie’s place.
Katie
Kris helps host.
Kris

The neighbourhood

Similar listings