Open Plan LivingSitting Area
Stunning 1-BD home in SW Scotland


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A beautiful home in Thornhill, just 5 minutes from Drumlanrig Castle and 13 miles from Dumfries, complete with a large TV System and outdoor space. This is a perfect place for a Couple to stay and visit the sights of Dumfries & Galloway.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £30
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Child & Dog Friendly, Require guests to be Verified with at least 2 forms of identification!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
June 2017
This place is amazing! Clean, beautiful and very quite. Perfect for a lovely holiday! Thank you for having us.

Fiona User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely stunning, clean, modern cottage, in a lovely friendly village surrounded by beautiful countryside. Cottage is adjoining the hotel, which is so handy, where all the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The food was lovely and fresh. The cottage itself is well equipped, tastefully furnished with all modern conveniences. It possessed one of the best home cinema surround systems we've ever heard! Definitely a brilliant find - we'll be back!

Fergus User Profile
May 2017
Great apartment and eat at the Buccleuch Arms. Great food

Briony User Profile
May 2017
We loved this place so much - it was perfect. It's a lovely cottage and perfect for two for a break and some R&R with our puppy. Everything was pristine and comfortable - we stayed for three nights and had a lovely time. The area is lovely, really close to the pub and shops and we had dinner at the pub which was delicious. It was nice to have an outdoor area for our dog, and there was netflix and Sonos available too. Others have said the tech setup was confusing but we didn't have any issues. All up, a lovely property and a great place to stay. We'll be back.

Sami User Profile
May 2017
70% accurate based on the description and a bit of a farse trying to get bits in the property to work. Good Staff Very Clean Very Quiet Lovely Pint in the restaurant bar.

Hannah User Profile
May 2017
A wonderful little house in a great base location to visit local or further destinations. We stayed for the week and didn't want to leave! Hotel standard, private, and the enclosed outside area for our 2 dogs was perfect. The gate even opened out onto the hotels beer garden!!! We had some lovely meals in the hotels restaurant also. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks for a brilliant stay!

Aimée User Profile
April 2017
Brilliant place, fab communication! Perfect break! Thank you for having us

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Thornhill, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2016
Arthur User ProfileArthur is a superhost.

Country bumpkin at heart, I have have lived in Dumfries and Galloway for the last 15 years and don't plan on moving any time soon! I enjoy country sports, ski-ing and walking my dog Merlin in the surrounding countryside.

I run a local hotel, focusing on great food and a relaxed atmosphere. I love being social and enjoy spending time with friends and family

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Arthur’s place.
Arthur
Katy helps host.
Katy
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.