Your own bathroom
'The Barn' is a private, Self Contained Bedsit
Hosted by Jacqueline
Jacqueline is the host.Jacqueline is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A freshly painted and recarpeted large, self contained room above the garage, separate from the house, with a kitchenette and bathroom. Convenient 5 minute walk to train station and only a 15 minute walk to the bush. Local shops 10 mins walk, more shops 5 mins in car/train.

The space

Large single self contained room in the lower Blue Mountains, complete with 2 seater lounge, large table, TV, kitchenette & double bed. Bathroom.
Tea, coffee, juice, cereals, yoghurts, bread and jams are some of the items provided for breakfast.

Guest access

Separate access to the house, so you are welcome to come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask us about the train time tables, bush walks in the Blue Mountains and places to eat.

Other things to note

We are 5 minutes walk from the train station so you may hear the trains, although most guests have said they don't.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning
Breakfast

Prices
Cleaning Fee £6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking, no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
January 2017
We stayed at The Barn for 3 weeks over the Christmas holiday while visiting our family who live close by, therefore for us the location was perfect. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We were really impressed with Jacqui's attention to detail. The fridge was well stocked with the essentials. The English muffins were much appreciated. There was a small christmas tree on the table decorated with lovely chocolates which we enjoyed. Communication with Jacqui was excellent and she was happy to help us in any way she could. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at The Barn and were quite sad to be leaving and we highly recommend The Barn to anybody thinking of visiting the Blue Mountains.

Helen User Profile
November 2016
Thanks Jacqui and Paul for a great stay...all the added extras for breakfast etc were great! The bed was extremely comfy and we had some great nights sleep! It was great being able to venture into the bush at the bottom of your road. Really handy for the train...just across the road! Thanks again Helen and Dave x

Neil User Profile
August 2016
Lovely place and amazing breakfast selection. A welcome warm and cosy retreat from the wintery weather

Linda User Profile
October 2017
Just what I need for a short break , peaceful, private, clean , cosy place with everything I need for the stay. Recommended!

Raymond User Profile
October 2017
A lovely place to stay in the lower Blue Mountains area with excellent access! Easy to organise checkin and checkout and very accommodating hosts. Very clean and cosy, lots of amenities provided as well as continental breakfast! Highly recommended!

Jeffery User Profile
September 2017
Very quite and great location for visiting the Blue Mountains

Syanni User Profile
September 2017
Super beautiful flat! Jacqui was kind enough to stock up on heaps of food and snacks, which she didn't have to (there were muesli, bread, cookies, juice, and more). Thanks for being accommodating and so approachable. We really enjoyed our stay in The Barn!

Warrimoo, AustraliaJoined in March 2016
Jacqueline User ProfileJacqueline is a superhost.

My husband and I came over from Wales, UK 22 years ago and have lived in the Blue Mountains ever since. I love running on the trails or bike riding with my husband.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings