Guests are welcome to use both the front and back decks, both fully fenced and very safe for furry travel companions.
Bright & cheerful home nr hsp/uni..
Hosted by Alexandra
Alexandra is the host.Alexandra is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This bright and cheerful house provides the perfect home-base to visit the uni or hospital (2.5km away). With super convenient access from smith st motorway, it's just 5min walk to trendy Chirn Park with cafes, bars, boutiques and shops.

The space

This is a lovely home, full of colour and character with a big front and back deck to laze around on. It even has a hammock between two palm trees, for that tropical touch!

The space includes a queen-sized bed and a closet with hangers. It's also where I keep all my books, so you won't be short of reading material...

Guest access

Guests have access to the living area, back deck and fully fenced yard, kitchen with tea and coffee and all the basics, and of course the shared bathroom (shower and bath) and laundry.

Interaction with guests

I work nearby and will be in and out a lot of the time. I am happy to help you find your way around and recommend places to see.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Smoking outside only, but feel free to use the front or back deck.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mikey User Profile
September 2017
Alexandra is a great host, and went the extra mile to ensure we got the maximum out of our short stay in the Gold Coast. The house has everything you need, and we definitely got use out of the washing machine. The bed was super comfy and a nice hot shower was just what we needed. Would definitely recommend.

Josh User Profile
April 2017
Alexandra is a welcoming host, very nice and easy going. House is clean and comfortable

Rappo User Profile
September 2017
We had a very nice stay at Alexandra's place. It is very convenient to go to the main places and Gold Coast. For longer distance you can take her bikes. Overall a very nice stay and no issues at all.

Ambre User Profile
September 2017
Cute and colorful house with nice guest and dog !!! She has a beautiful outdoor where you can have your breakfast in the sun !! We loved it ! I recommend for sure !!!

Dean User Profile
August 2017
I would definitely stay again. Thank you and a pleasure to meet

Rudy User Profile
August 2017
Amazing home would definitely recommend this home to anyone shes an amazing lady very helpfull an hospitable

Rudy User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful house clean i highly recommend this place Alexandra is an amazing host

This host has 37 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gold Coast, AustraliaJoined in April 2015
Alexandra User ProfileAlexandra is a superhost.

I work in tertiary education, specialising in research and teaching in travel and events. I love active travelling, anything that involves the water (sailing and diving), or being outdoors generally. I have a BIG soft spot for dogs, and my own dog, Trouble, often has to share our home with foster siblings... I also love anything to do with sewing, upcycling, etc.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings