A holiday in the hill of Florence


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Surrounded by Florence's wonderful hills, this flat is located only 20 minutes away from Florence and is a single story of 90 mq and recently renovated. It is easily accessible to get there by car and has a private parking area.

The space

The flat is at the 2nd floor of the building and is 25 minutes away from Florence's city center, 20 minutes from Fiesole and 25 to the famous Mugello circuit. The position is really bright and surrounded by green landscape. It is ideal during the summer when the weather is warm which allows you to enjoy the landscape yet you are not suffering the high temperatures that are in the city center.

Guest access

The entire apartment is for rent, excluding one bedroom.
Free access to large communal garden.

Interaction with guests

I will contact the guests some days before they check in to know exactly about their arrival and to organize our welcome.
I will leave my contact information for any request or support. In the case you need special amenities, I will do my best to provide what is requested.

Other things to note

-Recommend guests to travel with a private car, there is not a lot of public transportation in the hillside.
-Bus stop: 100 m from the apartment.
-I will ask your private documents before check-in.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 8AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £18 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £91
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 12AM (midnight)

-The chimney is unusable.
-Maximum number of cars in the private parking: 1.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tatiana User Profile
June 2017
It was a great staying in Julia's appartment! Honestly, it is the best option for visiting Florence in summer, but you will need a car! Only 20-minutes from the city center but the air is fresh and the view from the balcony is just breathtaking. Besides, Julia left us some snacks and home-made jam! Julia herself was very frendly and nice, the bunch of positive energy, she smiled a lot, explained every detail, left us the list of recommended places and let us to stay till night the day of check-out. Totally recommended! The appartment itself very beautiful and cosy.
Giulia User Profile
Response from Giulia:
Thank you very much Tatiana!!!! It was a great pleasure to meet you!!
June 2017

Mike User Profile
May 2017
We loved Giulia's place and its location. Giulia is very friendly and welcoming. Thanks Giulia!
Giulia User Profile
Response from Giulia:
Thank you Mike!!! It was a pleasure to meet you!!! kind regards!!!
May 2017

Clemens User Profile
April 2017
Giulia is was very helpful. We could write her all the time if there were any questions. The apartment was very clean and full equiped. Its located in the hills near florence. You need less then 30 minutes by car to get there.
Giulia User Profile
Response from Giulia:
Thank you very much Clemens!!!It was a pleasure to welcome and meet you!!!and thank you for the beautiful review!!
April 2017

Zoe User Profile
July 2016
Giulia was a lovely host who was very helpful and actively communicated. The apartment is very spacious with good living area space and facilities. It is located on the top floor with a nice view. We visited Florence, small surrounding towns and found it a pleasure to drive through the hills. Thank you for letting us stay, we had a wonderful time.

Jaco User Profile
June 2017
Het appartement lag hoog gelegen met een schitterend uitzicht. Rustig,netjes. Giulia was heel aardig en behulpzaam,een echte aanrader!

Wim User Profile
June 2016
'We werden hartelijk ontvangen door Julia met een rondleiding door het huis. Waarbij ze meerdere malen vroeg of we nog iets nodig hadden. Verder was ze erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam met het geven van accommodatie advies. Het appartement is prima voor een paar nachten en heeft een heerlijk balkonnetje om op te ontbijten. Enige minpuntje was de douche die continu warm en dan weer koud werd. Verder prima verblijf. Bedankt Julia voor alles!' ________________________________________

Luca User Profile
June 2016
Giulia è stata disponibilissima, l'appartamento è molto spazioso e accogliente. Il terrazzo panoramico attrezzato di dondolo è stato un ottimo supporto per ristorare i nostri piedi devastati da 5 giorni di trekking lungo la via degli Dei. Pulizia da 10 e lode e attenzione ai dettagli (come la confettura fatta dalla mamma di Giulia che ci ha accolto sul tavolo, per la colazione del giorno successivo). L'appartamento si trova praticamente all'entrata del paese di Bivigliano, vicino alle piccole botteghe presenti in Paese, alla piazza e a un paio di ristoranti niente male.
Giulia User Profile
Response from Giulia:
Grazie Luca!!!sono contenta che tu sia rimasto soddisfatto!! a presto!!!
June 2016

Florence, Italy · Joined in October 2015
Giulia User Profile

Hello!! I'm Giulia and I am lucky enough to live in one of the most beautiful regions of Italy:Tuscany.
I would be more than happy to be able to accommodate for short periods in my city and to share with you the beauties of this region.
See you soon!!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.