Living RoomLiving Room
The Kensington Stanhope Mews
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This 2 bedroom duplex is located a few minutes’ walk from Gloucester Road tube Station, which itself provides an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The entire property is a charming typical London building, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner!

The space

This 2 bedroom duplex is located a few minutes’ walk from Gloucester Road tube Station, which itself provides an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The entire property is a charming typical London building, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner!

You will find a modern and kitchen and contains all modern amenities such as an oven, microwave, dishwasher and all kitchen utensils you will need for your stay. On the same floor, living room is ideal for you to relax after a long day of sightseeing in this great City. This typical London duplex is equipped with all modern amenities such as a widescreen TV and a comfortable sofa that can be converted into a bed - it can easily accommodate 2 people.

The dining area is adjacent to the living room and its dining table, which can sit up to 4 people, is perfect for a family or convivial dinner. The duplex also benefits from access to a private balcony and you can enjoy the London night sky at your own pleasure.


On the second floor, both bedrooms are brightly lit and comfortable with storage spaces to store away your belongings safely. Moreover, the two master bedrooms house an en suite should you need privacy in any case. Both modernly fit bathrooms house feel-good bathtub areas and storage.

We want to provide you with a hotelesque feel, but at the comfort of staying together as a family, or as a cohort. As such, we provide you with linens and complimentary toiletries, all on the house.

This is a perfect duplex for 6 people to stay, and we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to your home away from home!!


The apartment also comes with the following provided by City Relay:
- Quality Linen and Towels
- Hotel-Style Toiletries
- Tea, coffee, and sugar

Guest access

You will have access to the whole property.
Linen, bed sheets, body lotion and shampoo will be provided :)

Interaction with guests

My friends at City Relay are looking after my home while I am away. They're an Airbnb management service team of Londoners who are Airbnb hosts themselves. I trust them to give you a warm welcome! City Relay will look after you.

We would like to mention the 3 methods for check-in:

1. You can meet us at our Central London Reception Desk in Earl's Court - next to Earl's Court tube station where we will provide a folder with all flat instructions, how to get there, tube maps, etc. and the keys to your apartment (The reception desk is open from 9am until 10pm, except on Saturday only until 6pm).

2. You can book a Car Service through us. In this case, the driver will have the keys to your booked apartment and will take you there directly

3. We can arrange a check-in in-person at the flat. After 6pm check-in, fee of £50 applicable.

Please let us know the most convenient way for you to do your check-in, so we can make your first day in London a good start!

Other things to note

Also, we would like to inform our dear guests that they may be asked to provide a proof of identification at check-in.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £80
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Please keep the place clean and do not break anything.

Please note that we have a strict no party policy in our property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steve User Profile
August 2017
Excellent location!! We loved being so close to the museums! Even though the house is on three levels it was perfect for a couple and a family of four. We took the top room which had a spare bed which was low, perfect for my four year old son who tends to roll off the bed. Generally a good stay, only comment would be the house could do with a bit of a tlc and some deep cleaning. but otherwise a perfect stay if you want a pad in a family friendly part of london and a stone's throw from the museums and hyde park.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Steve, thanks for such a nice review! You are of course welcome again to this flat, which is indeed very comfortable. Hope to get the chance to see you again in the future!
August 2017

Vego User Profile
July 2017
Highly recommend to every guest! I booked Libby's apartment for my parent to stay London two nights, and they are really enjoy to stay Libby's apartment. They can use the kitchen to cook food. Overall, very satisfaction highly recommend
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Dear Vego, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed this comfortable apartment and its great location. Hope you had a wonderful stay in London! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Kind regards, City Relay Team
July 2017

Jenny User Profile
September 2016
Great location for visiting the museums, down a quiet and attractive side street.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Jenny, Thanks for reviewing! We are happy that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed your time in London. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon!
September 2016

Tytti User Profile
September 2016
The location was perfect for us. We were visiting our friend who lives nearby, so it was just really convenient. Also the neighborhood was lovely and beautiful. Some of us noticed the noisy cars during night time, but earplugs solved that problem. The apartment was nice, but an upgrade wouldn't do any harm. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. It would be great if the kitchen table could serve all 6 guests at the same time. The staff in City Relay were friendly and helpful and the apartment's wi-fi was reliable.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Tytti, thanks for leaving a review. We are happy that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed your time in London. Thank you for mentioning the improvements which we will be sure to take on board to improve for our next guests. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon!
September 2016

Janine User Profile
September 2016
The flat is in a fantastic location, almost directly across from the Natural History Museum and V&A. We felt completely safe. The office is also really close. The closest tube is Gloscester Rd a few minutes walk. Perfectly big enough for the 6 of us for 2 nights. Reliable wifi. The third bed is uncomfortable. The front door lock opens the opposite way you would expect which is confusing. The staff at the office are helpful and friendly and we left our bags there prior to check-in and after check-out, which was really helpful!
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Janine, Thank you for your nice review! We're glad you're happy with the service you received and liked the flat. We really tried our best to ensure you a great stay. We hope that you return again in the future!
September 2016

Jackie User Profile
September 2016
The property location was fantastic. Unfortunately the photos presented the property itself in a very favourable light - the fittings and state of the property require serious upgrading that is not apparent from the pictures. Regrettably it was a rather dispiriting space and one that we ended up contriving to spend no time in.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Jackie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.We are happy to hear that you liked the location.Indeed, this apartment is a great place to discover London.We are sorry that you didnt find the apartment so bright.We take a lot of pictures of our apartments and we are trying to be as transparent as we can. We are taking your comments into account regarding the upgrading.Hoping you enjoyed your stay in London.
September 2016

Katharine User Profile
September 2016
Pro: Agency was very helpful. Flat was light & airy, in great part of London. Con: inaccurate description of sleeping arrangements so that part of our party had to stay elsewhere; very loud street noise (not people, just cars); flat needs some upkeep.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Katharine, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are really glad that you liked the flat and our staff. All the team is always here to make sure that you have the best stay. Concerning the sleeping arrangements, 6 people can sleep in this flat. There are 2 beds and 1 sofa bed. The flat is located in an animated area of London which is great but can be sometimes a little bit noisy. We hope to see you again :)
September 2016

This host has 2944 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2011
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile

We are City Relay, we take care of short term property rentals in London and Paris! We are committed to offer the best stay to each and every one of our guests. We can offer some unique features that most of the other hosts cannot provide.

All our properties are selected carefully in order to offer you the best stay!
From the moment you book to the moment you arrive at the apartment, we are helping you through all the process so that your stay is hassle free!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings