Spacious blairgowrie family getaway
Hosted by Hoang And Michael
Hoang And Michael is the host.
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Light filled open plan newly renovated3 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. Features: open fireplace and Bifold doors opening out to a large sunny deck with BBQ and outdoor seating.
Suitable for two families with kids or small groups of friends.

The space

The front of the house opens right out to the back decking providing a great summer breeze through the house. High ceilings with original exposed beams and feature limestone fireplace. Polished Tasmanian oak original floorboards from the 70's throughout the house. A combination of modern furniture and old pieces collected from mid century era. The place is open and spacious with a well equipped galley kitchen. The backyard faces North East providing sun drenched open deck that is larger life!

Guest access

Guest will have car parking available under car port and plenty of street parking. Keys will be found in a key lock upon arrival. Password will be sent upon closer to arrival time.

Interaction with guests

Adjoining Granny flat located at the far end of the property with fence dividing property and has its own street entrance. This private and separate or could be used to rent with larger groups of 3 families.


Amenities
Wheelchair accessible
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £92
Security Deposit £610
Weekend Price £146 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking inside house
No candles inside
No extra guest unless authorised
No pets
No schoolies parties
Keep noise down after 10pm to respect residential neighbours
If keys are lost a replacement will be required.
If linen is damaged or misplaced, fee will be charged 24 hours after checkout.
Use of fireplace under parental supervision around children at own risk.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meagan User Profile
October 2017
Great location, great open spaces, lovely outside deck. Fire place creates a nice atmosphere. Toys for the kids to play with. Two bathrooms was great. Enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Wanjun User Profile
October 2017
Great accommodation. A lot of fun. Nice western and Asian Kitchen which might let me put some kios on. Nice entertaining areas for both kids and adults. Perfect outdoor terrace area, kids love it. Thank you so much for Hoang and Michael to provide us such a good experience!

Michele User Profile
June 2017
Great family getaway... highlights (apart from the beaches and walking) were the fireplace and the wonderful sofa. Very hard to leave :)

Luc User Profile
April 2017
A very comfortable and cosy weekend by the beach! This place was perfect for six of us, close to the beach and shops. Three generous bed rooms and two bathrooms was much appreciated. The spacious living area which expands into a large kitchen and optionally expands onto the great big outdoor decking area was most definitely the highlight of this property. Perfect site to spend quality time with friends and family with the convenience of privacy during times of resting. Will definitely return, place has everything for a comfortable stay and is super kid friendly which is always a bonus.

Jason User Profile
March 2017
From the moment we walked it in its so relaxing. Everything was clean and neat and really nicely decorated, but the best thing was the bi-fold doors which opened out to a massive deck which we BBq'ed and ate and just generally relaxed on. General kitchen amenities like salt, sugar, salt etc was all there which make life so much easier. Great value. I would definately stay here again. Thanks again Hoang.

Pauline User Profile
February 2017
Hoang and Michael's home is gorgeous. It is in the middle of Rye and Blairgowrie and minutes away from back and front beaches, shops, cafes and restaurants. Huge open plan living with natural light coming through the house and plenty of space for the whole family. Loved it here and will definitely be back.

Olivia User Profile
January 2017
My husband, two daughters aged 2 and 6 and I enjoyed our stay at Hoang's place which we found to be very inviting and comfortable. We would be happy to stay there again. Thanks Michael and Hoang!

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in October 2011
Hoang And Michael User Profile

I live upstairs in the top two levels of the 3 level building with my husband and 2 children.
My husband and I work in the fashion industry.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings