Angus cattle are bred on this propertyLight Sussex chickens
Taranaki Stables Home Stay,
Hosted by Kerrie
Kerrie is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Central to two major country cities, but close to Blayney village to go for lunch or dinner. Has all that's needed for that well earned time away or a week in the country. Your even welcome to bring the horse.

The space

Two separate levels so the adults can have that distance between them selves and the teenagers, but not to distant to keep things in check. Family dinning area where everyone can be together or spend time in the BBQ area and enjoy the views of cattle in the distance.

Guest access

Guests have access to entire house, except the garage as it is used for storage and a work station. Enjoy the gardens, feed the chickens and you can even spend time in the stable with the horses. There is wifi available and movies to hire on line at a cost per movie.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £275 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Events and parties are allowed but are under conditions, so please inform me first. It is expected that shoes are removed when inside, so in winter bring plenty of socks or slippers. Mia and Koko the cats do sleep inside but if they become annoying they can be secured downstairs in the laundry. Please use the circular stair case in a safe manner, elderly people and children should be assisted on the stair case. Always keep in mind that livestock like horses and cattle are on the property therefore it is important to observe from within the boundaries of the house yard or allocated areas. Smoking is prohibited in the house and the stable complex at all times. No parking on any grassed areas please.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ci N Dy User Profile
October 2017
Kerrie is a very nice host. Her place is fully equipped and the setting is quite thoughtful. Thanks for the super fresh breakkie, we enjoyed the stay very much! Definitely go back again next time.
Kerrie User Profile
Response from Kerrie:
Thank you Cindy, yes come back again soon, you were all such a pleasure to hosts for, cheers your host Kerrie.
October 2017

Roger User Profile
July 2017
The house was large and very comfortable. The open fire worked surprisingly efficiently and kept us toasty even as the temperature outside dropped below zero. The cats were extremely affectionate and the horses, parrot, chickens and geese gave a good flavour of the farming life. The breakfast basket was very generous and a lovely touch. Having access to the pantry for basics like salt, pepper, sugar and oil was also very handy. The kitchen was very well appointed, the beds were comfortable and the TV's both upstairs and downstairs worked as we would have wanted. An excellent selection of CDs and DVDs to help while away the long evenings. Kerrie gave us some very helpful sightseeing tips. All in all, a great host and a perfect place for the country escape we were after.
Kerrie User Profile
Response from Kerrie:
Thank you for a great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again in the future.
July 2017

Alexandra User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay at Kerrie's home. The kitchen and pantry were well-equipped and the home very cosy despite being a cold winter's weekend. We loved being able to pat the horses in the stables next door. A great escape from the city.
Kerrie User Profile
Response from Kerrie:
Thank you for a great review, and yes agree very much with your suggestion, apparently it's the leather lounge down stairs, I will get onto straight away. It's good to get that feed back. Hope to host for you again.
June 2017

Carolina User Profile
April 2017
Kerrie's place was very spacious and confortable. She was friendly and absolutelly helpful. Great Easter weekend and the kids loved the animals!

Kenneth User Profile
February 2017
Great beautiful home and lovely hospitality and couldn't ask for anything more from Kerrie. The location is great and also loved all the animals especially the talking bird. Would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.

James User Profile
October 2016
Kerrie made us feel extremely welcome. The house was beautiful . The beds were so comfortable. The cats were so friendly and loving. The BBQ packs Kerrie organised was over and above of what was expected. My boys thought the corella out the back was very cool and entertaining. I highly recommend Taranaki to anybody. I would return without hesitation.

Karen User Profile
June 2016
Kerrie was a fantastic host making sure that our stay was comfortable. She'd organised a breakfast hamper for our group of 6 for the 2 nights that we were there (June 2016). All the essentials were included along with brochures of local points of interest - a really nice touch. The house itself is very spacious and looks exactly as the photos. Mia the cat enjoys human interaction and will snug up to anyone she meets. Kerrie always responded promptly and was easy to communicate with. Her knowledge of the local area is also impressive. I would recommend Kerrie's place to anyone wanting to see Orange and Bathurst, both a short 25 minute drive away. Would stay here again. Thanks Kerrie for your hospitality, you definitely made us feel at home!
Kerrie User Profile
Response from Kerrie:
Thank you Karen, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves, hope to host for you all again soon. Kerrie.
June 2016

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Kerrie User Profile

Country lady, living a very country life, wanting to share the country experience. Love my horses and giving people the opportunity to enjoy them in their environment. Can't live without my garden and my pawed and feathered friends. I enjoy training my horses in the principles of dressage. There is nothing more enjoyable then serving up hot scones with jam and cream and pot of hot tea.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings