BedroomDining & alcove
Single or double in friendly home
Single or double in friendly home


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

2 spacious BRs w queen beds upstairs in large, light-filled home and garden in leafy Elwood street. Walking distance to beach, transport, botanical gardens, and St. Kilda's cafes, shops and bars.
Breakfast supplies, WiFi, bike & piano included!

The space

We welcome you to the option of 2 large BRs upstairs, each with a queen size bed, in a light-filled, friendly family home. Lots of cupboard space, own toilet/shower downstairs, 2 lounge areas, and open kitchen/dining area. Happy to have single or couple stay.
Our home is in a quiet tree-lined Elwood street, close to cafes, St Kilda nightlife, the beach, and public transport (train, tram and bus).
We offer breakfast supplies, a piano, and the use of a bicycle.

Guest access

You are welcome to use all the common areas of our home and garden.
You will have a separate bathroom downstairs.
I live here with my 20's son who is in the bungalow.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to offer suggestions about where to go and what to do. We've hosted many travellers in the past and have a guest book...here's a quote:
"The sense of welcome and generosity, despite being a complete stranger, was amazing...especially after being on the road travelling for so long...."


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £31
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

No smoking.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

This place would love your review

When you book this place, here’s where your review will show up!

Judy User Profile

I am a young-at-heart, adventurous, easy-going, warm woman. I practice yoga regularly. I work as a Community Development Worker, both with asylum seekers and people struggling with gambling addiction.
I have recently done a 2 week meditative trek in the Himalayas.
I lived in Israel for 20 years before returning to Australia 16 years ago.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.