Single room showing stairs to sleeping loft
Charming Edwardian home single room


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to our relaxing period home with flexible accommodation. We have two rooms for up to 4 guests. This listing is for single bedroom only which has integral stairs up to an additional single mattress sleeping loft -carpeted and comfortable.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after the first guest

Description

The space

Our modern single room on the upper floor is a beautiful quiet space with an additional sleeping loft, if required. You have exclusive use of the upper floor/landing during your stay.

Our spacious double bedroom, offering a flexible and optional self-contained cooking/eating space, is listed separately. Please take a look!

Guests can request a continental-style breakfast in the main kitchen area. 'Real' coffee and tea making facilities are provided in the room.

Guest access

You have access to the shared bathroom, down your own private stairs. This has a toilet and shower over the bath. There is a separate adjacent toilet with basin.
Our home is your home, so you have access to all of the ground floor kitchen, dining area and lounge, as well as the pleasant back garden.

Interaction with guests

We will enjoy being around our guests, if you choose to use the ground floor communal areas, but also respect your need for privacy. We have a friendly 8-year old Labradoodle dog called Benji who will also love to have you in our home.

The neighbourhood

We live in a lovely, neighbourly and quiet street. There is an abundance of good local cafes, pubs and restaurants to suit just about everyone. Tesco supermarket and other grocery stores are nearby.

Getting around

A three minute walk will get you to a bus stop for the City centre or opposite for Peak District (eg. direct bus to Bakewell in 30 mins).

Other things to note

There is a double room to rent on a separate listing. Please have a look!
There is free street parking in our quiet tree-lined street.
We will provide you with further information about your room and stay on arrival, but please feel free to be in touch with any questions beforehand.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

There is a no smoking inside the house.
You will have your own key to come and go as you wish. Please respect other residents need for quiet, particularly after 11pm and before 7am.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

118 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
April 2017
A Lovely home and lovely hosts (including benji) I was made to feel very welcome. The added tea tray in the room, breakfast, slippers, towels were great extras. Would highly recommend this place

Kate User Profile
April 2017
A terrific stay as per usual! I always stay with David and Jennifer when in Sheffield and had a great experience (as I always do).

Helen User Profile
April 2017
Great! Friendly and welcoming. Clean and tidy. A perfect night's sleep. Will definitely recommend. Thanks!

Ben User Profile
April 2017
Quiet attic bedroom in large family home. Very friendly hosts breakfast was great

Gustavo User Profile
April 2017
We had the best of stay at David's place. His house is lovely, and he made us feel at home. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast and all the little attentions we were given. Highly recommendable!

Thomas User Profile
April 2017
A really friendly host, a lovely room in a lovely house. David gave us a friendly welcome, showed us around, recommended some local restaurants and then left us to ourselves. A perfect host. The room was warm, well equipped with kettle, WiFi password and lamps for us to read by. Really clean, wardrobe if we wanted it.

Omari User Profile
March 2017
Hey there, Firstly I noticed David and Jen's place because of the price. Couldn't believe how cheap it was, especially since it is so close to the city centre. Secondly David was willing to pick me up from the station in order to help me to attend a meeting wjth my manager. This home is beautiful, the beds are comfy, biscuits and tea were provided. Super strong wifi signal even on the top floor. Great bathroom with a top quality shower. Breakfast also provided. There's nothing more I could have asked for except to live there for far longer. Couldn't recommend a better place to stay whilst in Sheffield.

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sheffield, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2015
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.

Married to Jennifer with 2 grown up daughters who live in Canada, Jennifer's birthplace and home for 21 years. David is originally a Londoner and we live in south Sheffield with our 8-year old Labradoodle, Benji.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.