A Queen Bed Fit for Royalty
A Queen Bed Fit for Royalty
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Your view will be overlooking our quaint garden as well as a large meadow. This room is one of my favorites, it is very quiet and tranquil.

The space

These tranquil quarters overlook a quiet meadow and garden area. Also, all within a few feet from your bedroom door, you will have access to a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. All of our bedrooms are on the second story of our abode, so if you need anything your host is right down the hall.

Guest access

The front door has a keypad on it, which I can custom your entry code the day of your arrival. The door will lock after 1 minute.

All living areas are upstairs. You will have access to parking (although it might be on the street), shared refrigerator, shared pantry, and living room.

If using stove please wipe down after use because it easily gets splattered with oil or grease.

We have a Nintendo Wii upstairs. There is password protected access to internet throughout the house.

Washer and dryer are right outside guests' bedroom door, and are accessible. We will try to do our personal laundry during daylight hours so that we can make sure your stay is comfortable.

Do NOT allow our pets to go outside. They are strictly indoors, although they are usually confined to the master bedroom during a guest's stay.

Interaction with guests

My fiance is a limo driver and I am a nanny so we come and go throughout the day. That being said we will be in and out of the house randomly. You may see more of me though, especially in the morning.

There may be other guests, it is up to you to communicate if you need to shower at a certain time. Also, the mini fridge upstairs is for guests. Please label you items if someone else happens to be staying during your booking or communicate with them which shelf you are using.

If you see something that needs to be cleaned or moved you need to let me know. I have guests coming before and after your stay and want everyone to be satisfied with how they find their accommodations. . . especially you!

Other things to note

We understand that you might bring guests over, we just ask that you be polite and cordial and keep the noise down. Also, if your friend is spending more than 3 hours it is considered an additional guest and will be an additional charge for each day they visit you. Please provide your own food, to prevent any conflicts, or frustrations during your stay. I leave a pen near the guest fridge so that you can label your snacks.


Amenities
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £31 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

I expect you to make yourself at home with the following exception; noise level, smoking, alcohol, illegal substances, and pets unless otherwise agreed upon.

Please notify me if you need anything or are unsatisfied in any way. I have worked in the service industry, so I know what good customer service is and how to provide it, but expect your cooperation as well.

(Clean up after yourself like you were never here, I always say, if you can, leave a place looking better than you found it!)

Food: You may use the fridge (preferrably upstairs) to store your food at your own risk (with so many varying tenants, shared food items of mine may be confused with yours.) There is a mini fridge upstairs just for guests, but please label your items in case multiple people are using it. There is a permanent marker in the pink flower jar above the microwave.

Hanging out: We have a couch upstairs for guests and prefer that if you need to "chill" that you be respectful of our space downstairs.

Thermostat: We generally keep the house at 72-74 degrees. Due to recent repairs and cost of electricity we do not allow guests to alter temperature.

Bathroom: There is a full bathroom upstairs, it may also be shared at times so be patient. You can mark down on the dry erase board upstairs, what time or time of day you would like to use the shower, this is only for guests that are staying when multiple rooms are being occupied.

Our Pets: We do have 4 kitties which are basically dogs in slow motion. They are mostly kept locked up when guests are home. Please let me know your preference, as I completely understand that cats are not everyone's favorite animal, and I let one or two out sometimes if I'm home.

Entry: Upon arrival, you will receive a door code which will let you come and go freely from the house. It will expire after you depart. Never lock bottom lock on the inside of the front door because if you do- you are locking other people (even yourself) OUT of the house. I can open the garage from my phone but I have had guests become very upset (at me) when another guest locked the bottom lock and locked them out. If YOU lock the bottom lock, I will be holding YOU responsible to apologize to the other guest, so DON'T DO IT!

Lately I have had guests not close the front door all the way. The door is set to lock behind you automatically, if you do not close it all the way there is a 100% chance it will stay open and my furry friends although strictly indoors, want to venture outside possibly. I'm sure you can imagine how upset you would be if a dear pet of yours got outside and you couldn't find it, so just a reminder, please close the door and wait a few seconds for it to lock before heading out. We really love our fur kids and you will quickly see why when you hang out with them.

Please text or call upon arrival and departure so that I can not only make sure that the room is cleaned but to get a chance to chat and make sure you have the best experience possible while staying with me. Check in is roughly 3 pm, check out is 12 pm. I need time to prepare the space for other guests and appreciate you observing these times. Please let me know when you are leaving because I have a lot of laundry to do on a daily basis. :-)

Guests: We understand that you might bring guests over, we just ask that you be polite and cordial and keep the noise down. Also, if your friend is spending more than 3 hours it is considered an additional guest and will be an additional charge for each day they visit you.

Parking: if I am already home (just message me) you may most certainly park on the street between houses.

We hope that you decide to be our guest, and if so, we are so excited to be your host during your stay in Houston.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roy User Profile
October 2017
Great room and even better host.

Brianne User Profile
October 2017
Kimberly is a great host! She was there if I needed anything but also just let me do my thing! The bed was super comfortable as well!!

Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
Kimberly was such a great host. I felt welcome, it was truly a home-away-from-home experience. It was clean very quiet and a beautiful neighborhood. Kimberly has a lovely home. Whenever I come back to Houston and need a room Kimberly place is my first stop if available. I definitely will refer her to other people I know who use Airbnb. Kimberly home also felt very peaceful.

Devin User Profile
September 2017
Kimberly is a great host and is very accommodating. Would recommend to stay here.

Devon User Profile
September 2017
Great place with great hosts!

Aulakh User Profile
August 2017
Good and peaceful place.

Aaron User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay. Easy access to main roads. Clean and quiet. If you need a quiet, clean and private room to stay during your next visit you should stay with Kimberly.

Houston, Texas, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Kimberly User ProfileKimberly is a superhost.

I used to be a teacher but now nanny for a doctor in the Sienna Plantation area. Playing games, watching movies, listening to music, puzzels, and reading are a few of my other favorite pastimes. I have dozens of games and books upstairs for guests to enjoy.
We have 4 kitties who are basically our kids and my fiance is a limo driver who drives for Uber. When I am not going a million miles an hour, I like to work around our home. In general, I like to relax and am always thinking of little ways to improve around the house. I enjoy having people over because the house feels so empty without guests!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings