Take a refreshing bath after your day in Vancouver in a spotless bathroom with fresh towels.Take a nap on freshly laundered sheets on a double bed with a softer mattress.
Simple & Affordable in Great Location
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Guests find our neighborhood conveniently located and our space welcoming, but like skydiving, it might not suit everyone! Please read the detailed description to see if our place is the right fit for your trip.

The space

This basement suite is bright, clean, and quiet, but as with all multi-level houses, you might hear footsteps from above. We often have families with small children staying so we generally keep the space free of decor for safety purposes. Note that we have an Asian-style mattress in one of the rooms and it is firmer than Western mattresses.

Guest access

A private entrance makes your coming and goings seamless and easy. The suite is accessible via a number code lock so you will never have to worry about losing your keys and can check out at your convenience. Check-in and check-out times are flexible depending on how close other bookings are made.

Interaction with guests

I am always accessible via Airbnb or text/phone with plenty of great restaurant recommendations and activity suggestions to get the most out of your trip to Vancouver. We often invite our guests to join our summer BBQs upstairs on the patio or our ski excursions to nearby hills during the winter.

Other things to note

The washer is shared and is located in a laundry room outside the entrance to the suite. There is no dryer. For long-term stays, please note that per Airbnb standards we will provide enough household supplies (toilet paper, etc) for the first few days.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £25
Security Deposit £155
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £77 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

We live upstairs from the suite so we expect all guests to be courteous of the noise and space, especially after 10PM. You cannot have additional overnight visitors without pre-approval and if security cameras show you breaking this, a $100 per night per guest charge will be taken out of your damage deposit.

Shoes must be removed when inside. Marks left on the carpet that require hiring a professional carpet cleaner will result in a $150 charge being taken out of your deposit to cover this cost.

Smoking will not be tolerated anywhere on the premises, outdoor or indoors. If there is any evidence of smoking - ash trays, cigarette butts, or smoke smell - your $250 security deposit will be entirely deducted to pay for deep cleaning of the apartment.

We require the full names of all guests in your group as well as ages of anyone under 25.

All this stems from a couple of poor experiences but we mostly have great guests and we are hopeful that you will be one of them!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Qiu User Profile
August 2017
The house was very nice, clean and suitable and also with some toys inside. The neighborhood it's very quiet. The location is nice, too. Within 15-minute walk, there are restaurants shops and 7-Eleven. But the water temperature of shower it's not easy to adjust. And the sheets are not comfortable because the cover always slide. But generally, is very tidy and cleanliness. We enjoyed it very much

Malgorzata User Profile
August 2017
The place was clean and comfortable. Lynn was very responsive to our requests and very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone!

Bryan User Profile
August 2017
Very clean space with everything one would need for a pleasant stay

Anh-Long User Profile
August 2017
We had a good stay at Lynn's place. It is a simple and comfortable place to stay after a long day of sight seeing around Vancouver. There are 2 bedrooms with double beds and 2 futons in the living room. In one of the bedroom, there is an Asian style mattress which we liked (personal preference). The other mattress is a bit softer. The kitchen is equipped with the necessities. There is a gas stove and a microwave. We also had access to a washing machine which we appreciated. The home is well located. It is close to 2 bus lines that can take you to UBC, the nearest Sky Train or Metrotown. There is a gas station nearby where you can purchase day tickets for BC Transit. There is a Starbuck and grocery store 10 min away by walk. Lynn is a great host. She responded to our inquiries rapidly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. She also left us a booklet with very good information on the house rules, local tourist attractions and restaurants to check out. We actually went to 3 of the local places recommended and they were all very good. All in all, we had a good stay at Lynn's place while in Vancouver.

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Lynn's flat was very clean and well presented and suited our needs well. Well situated for local amenities and getting into Vancouver.

Christopher User Profile
July 2017
Had a great staying at this place, there were a bit of sanitary issues in the bedrooms. But other than that, we really enjoyed the hospitality of staying here and the welcoming words and instructions from Lynn.

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
Lynn's place was very clean, and although I didn't have the chance to meet Lynn in person, she's very fast in replying her messages. Check-in was a breeze! All in all, I highly recommend Lynn's place!

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in May 2012
Lynn Ling User Profile

I am an experienced Airbnb host who is committed to making sure you have a wonderful stay. We often invite our guests to join our summer BBQs upstairs on the patio or our ski excursions to nearby hills during the winter. If you ever need restaurant recommendations, activity suggestions, or tips to make the most of your vacation dollar, I'm a great resource!

Languages: English, Français, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings