Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful 2 bedroom house suitable for a family. This is a quiet house situated just outside the city centre in Whitehawk. Perfect for exploring Brighton with free parking on drive, on a major bus route and just a 15 minute ride to the city centre.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 crib

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We want you to treat the house like your own and to leave it how you find it. Read our books, enjoy our garden and make the space your own. No smoking indoors but we have a great garden and decking area so use that if you need to.


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Check In
Sandra User Profile
July 2016
We had a great stay in this cozy house, that had everything we needed. It was real quiet and we had a great time walking to the beach and along nice cafes and visiting the royal pavilion!!

Magda User Profile
July 2016
Lovely house, really comfy sofa. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Luke User Profile
July 2016
We came to see friends in Brighton and after saying we were staying in the Kemptown area you advertised they were stoked. However i can see now you have changed to Whitehawk which is not the area we planned for. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) Some feedback items: 1. Great response times and exchange of emails 2. Location changed as above - key to people planning their trips 3. Key box worked well and after a little fiddling in the dark we managed :) 4. House instructions for the TV were ideal 5. Internet worked and good idea having the details on the fridge 6. we were generally un-impressed with the cleanliness of the house. We took some pics as attached that i suggest you share with your cleaner. While i appreciate the homely feel and some aspects might well be work in progress (decorating?), i feel cleanliness is an easy win. items include Fridge, cooker & backsplash, cobwebs around bed and lots of other places, air vents etc. 7. Plug socket in the living room is falling off the wall and is unsafe. 8. Temp control tap on the shower was not functioning and almost scolded my partners daughter. No damage done but needs a significant look and checking over before next guests. tap fell off also as per photo. I have stayed in a few AIrB&B's now and have seen quite nice places and average ones. However they have always been very clean. I am currently seeking a refund.
Douglas User Profile
Response from Douglas:
We are disappointed by Luke's experience at our house, especially as it is clearly advertised as being in Whitehawk and not Kemptown. We asked Luke to get in touch if there were any issues during his stay and he decided not to do so and to just write a public review and demand a refund. A partial refund has now been offered and we have had several happy guests since Luke's stay. Some of Luke's feedback has been taken into consideration and is being sorted.
July 2016

Justine User Profile
July 2016
Thank you for this stay in your home! Very nice house and nice rooms ! the area is quiet ! easily accessible with the bus! The weather was this week of our holiday it's great! we will return soon in Brighton ! we loved this family holiday !
Douglas User Profile
Response from Douglas:
Thanks Jarnouen, so glad you had a lovely time!
July 2016

Lacey User Profile
June 2016
Douglas was helpful even before we actually arrived at the home, he sent emails and laid things out in a very clear way. We never actually met him, it never made things hard to contact him! The home was great and welcoming, not to far from a bus line to get downtown either!
Douglas User Profile
Response from Douglas:
Thanks Lacey, you were great to host and your feedback was so helpful!
June 2016

Jessica User Profile
June 2016
Lovely little cottage. Easy access and comfortable. Did feel a little like we were staying in someone else's place. Like they had just vacated for us. Owners clothes, bathroom toiletries still there.
Douglas User Profile
Response from Douglas:
Hi Jessica, you definitely were staying in our home and we are glad you enjoyed it! We were away ourselves and so I'm glad you could enjoy it while we were away!
June 2016

Iain And Pip User ProfileIain And Pip is a superhost.
June 2016
We didn't meet Doug, but had a few emails before hand and all went very smoothly. The house was perfect for the 4 of us. Thank you
Douglas User Profile
Response from Douglas:
Thanks Iain and Pip, you are your family were very welcome!
June 2016

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Douglas User Profile

I live in Brighton with my wife and two children.

We have lived here for 10 years and think Brighton is brilliant!

We love to host and to travel!

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings