Views from the front windows towards Raasay
FO GLAMAIG- Sea views - 2 bedrooms...home share
FO GLAMAIG- Sea views - 2 bedrooms...home share


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my home with fantastic sea views from the king sized guest bedroom. Mountain views are found from the rear TWIN bedroom. A modern bathroom with WC shower and bath will be shared between a maximum of four guests and me.

You will have a well stocked tea tray in your room and access to the kitchen and fridge for self catering. The house is shared with me.

Discounts available for weekly stays.

I have heaps of local knowledge happy to share with guests to help with trip planning

The space

I have completely renovated my house and it is decorated in a contemporary Scottish cottage style with Vintage elements. Your bedroom has great sea views and amazing sunrises in summer and I've even seen the Northern lights without leaving the room. You have a comfortable king sized bed with memory foam mattress topper and fresh bed linen for a great nights sleep. You have plenty of drawers and hanging space for clothes storage, along with a well stocked biscuit tin and tea and coffee making facilities. You will also find walking books, fiction, history, Skye magazines and local maps which you are free to borrow.

The front kingsize room has a DVD player with a few movies if you want to cosy up and watch a film - but no live TV. There is free WIFI for emails and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) etc - but it isn't super fast.

You also have a TWIN bedroom to the rear - with two single beds and fresh linens and towels. The two rooms will comfortably sleep four adults or a family.

Because I have found every guest is different ...some like to be up early and others sleep late.... I will not offer breakfast anymore and instead allow guests use of the kitchen if they wish to prepare their own basic meals.Basic breakfast supplies will be provided if requested in advance for a small fee.

There is free WIFI for guest use. I have a variety of walking books for the local area and books about Skye that you are welcome to borrow and return before departure.

Guest access

Check in time is flexible - anytime after four pm via key code access. Check out by 10am on departure day. I prefer a minimum two night stay but may be flexible on occasion. Generous discounts are available for longer stays.

Guests will have access to their king sized bedroom, twin bedroom, and modern with bath and shower throughout their stay. You will be provided with a key for the front door so you can come and go as you please .

You will have access to the breakfast room in the morning only and access to the kitchen is not possible as it isn't a self catering listing .

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted prior to and during your visit to help with anything you need as I am working nearby but may not be around to welcome you on arrival.I have worked in youth hostels for several years and enjoy meeting people of all ages from all over the world and helping them make the most of their time on Skye as well as learning about where you come from. I am happy to give you advice and suggestions for your time on Skye if I am around but am equally happy to give you complete privacy and peace and quiet if that is what you would like.

Flexible check in with key code access. Happy to chat and give local tips if I am around or for you to contact me via phone or AIR bnb app if I am not. Kitchen access available for self catering. The house is shared with me if I am around during your visit.

Other things to note

You will find binoculars in the front bedroom to watch the world go by (or the ferry back and for to Raasay). The house is surrounded by a large garden which you are welcome to wander around. Please bear in mind I have some large stacks of logs as I chop my own wood so the garden isn't the neatest - and please do be careful and not climb on the stacks. Thanks :)

The house is in a peaceful and private spot , only overlooked by my neighbours who are crofters and look after hundreds of sheep. I am set back about twenty metres from the the main road though, so in the summer you may notice some road noise from passing traffic - it does mean its really easy to get around the island and find my place though!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

Make yourself at home. I want you to feel relaxed in Fo Glamaig. I am very laid back and just ask that you remove any muddy boots / shoes in the hallway where I have a shoe rack. I am an outdoor enthusiast myself so always happy to welcome outdoor types and I have a couple of drying racks you can use to hang up laundry.. There is a drying line outside that you are welcome to use when the weather is dry.

Please no smoking in the house.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

52 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Veronique User Profile
July 2017
Great house, amazing view, excellent host !! Everything for a memorable stay.

Oliver User Profile
June 2017
Stayed here whilst doing a University Project and Beth was very accommodating and lovely. She was knowledgeable of the area and helped us out with great ideas of things to do' walks. Couldn't ask for a better host and would highly recommend.

Manuel User Profile
June 2017
We were very well at Beth's house, she treated us great. The rooms are very comfortable and one with a lovely view.

Lourdes User Profile
June 2017
Beth is such a vibrant and charming person. The place is beautiful with amazing views. Highly recommended

Tim & Anna User Profile
June 2017
We had the best stay at Fo Glamaig. Beth was an amazing host and really friendly. She has lots of local tips and made us feel right at home. The house itself is beautiful with amazing views across the water. Both rooms were spacious and had their own little tea and coffee station, and the beds were super comfy. The living and kitchen areas were also large and very well equipped - we cooked most of our meals at the house. Don't worry about the cold weather, the house is really warm and the wood fire was great to play cards around at night. Sconser is really well located on the Isle of Skye. It is central to almost all of the attractions, but a car is a must to make the most of your time. The WiFi was a little slow, but still usable for our needs. A great listing and highly reccomended.

Kelsey User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay with Beth. The location on Skye is amazing - the view from the main room is gorgeous. Beth is so friendly, the place was nice and clean, and breakfast was great.

Vikash User Profile
May 2017
Beth is a very good host and very approachable and accessible. She made sure that breakfast was to our liking.

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sconser, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Beth User Profile

Welcome to my home! I have lived in Skye for over six years and love it. Surrounded by the mountains and sea ( two of my favourite things!) and plenty of great friends ( another of my favourite things) - Skye is somewhere I love to explore on foot in the mountains and on and in the water by kayak or just plain old swimming. I also take as many photos of it as I can. After a busy day out I love to relax and cook lovely food, have a relaxing bath, a couple of beers and if it's winter, watch a film and get cosy by the fire. I spent several years working at youth hostels so enjoy meeting people from all over the world and helping them plan their adventures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings