A sunrise view from the porch
Views of the farm from any spot in this room
Agawam In-Law Suite - The Big E, 6 Flags, airport
Agawam In-Law Suite - The Big E, 6 Flags, airport
6 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Best view in the house overlooking horse pasture and Provin Mt.

It is a private in-law suite attached to my home like a garage. It's a 1 Bedroom, shower stall bath, combo kitchen/living room and a screened porch. Approx. 600 sq ft.

Our decor is rustically Farm Fresh and is close to everything you need.

4 miles to The Big E, 5.5 m. to 6 Flags, 6 m./15 min to Spfld, Basketball Hall of Fame & area hospitals, 20 min to Hartford International Airport, 30 min to Htfd & 40 min to 5 college area

The space

Enjoy your separate 1 Br suite attached to my home, equipped with a living room-kitchen combo, refrigerator, stove/oven, washer and dryer, toaster, coffee/tea machine, microwave, Sorry no local cable tv but there is Wii w-Netflix, baseboard heat, air conditioner, & fans as needed. There is also a screened in porch with seating overlooking the farm and Provin Mountain.

Guest access

Access to private 1 bedroom in-law suite attached to my home. It is a private entranced suite, fully equipped including washer & dryer.
You can walk the property and up the mountain paths if you wish. Just please, for safety reasons, stay out of the pastures and the barns without a resident guide.

Interaction with guests

Our house is attached to your suite so just a knock loudly on the door between or other doors to our home.
You can txt me if you prefer.
We love people and someone is usually home.

Other things to note

We have a dog named Willa who lives in our part of the house & does NOT live in the in-law suite and we have some chickens that all live outside on the farm. We do not own the horses. We board them. Please don't enter the barn or pastures without a resident guide.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

We hope you are quiet after 11:00 pm and any smoking to be done away from the house and not at the stoop nor on the porch, but especially not inside.

We do allow pets per individual approval. Please pick up their waste promptly as well as keeping them from disturbing the peace.
At the front door there is a poop shovel, rake & pail next to the side yard where they can go. You can also bring them for walks down the dirt road towards the mountain.

Cleaning up after yourself, I hope is a given, and just leave clean dishes in the strainer, the sheets, pillowcases & towels near the washer.
Please recycle what you can and then bring trash & recycles to the trash receptacles at the end of the circle drive. The one with the Orange lid is for recycles.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

91 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zhongfang User Profile
October 2017
Nancy’s place is nice and cozy. The view at her house is impeccable. She and her husband are nice and helpful. I enjoy living at her place very much and would like to recommend anyone who is traveling to that area.

Stephanie User Profile
October 2017
Lovely clean apartment. Just enough room for the six of us. In the morning, Nancy took the girls out to see the horses so I could get organized. There is a lovely screened in porch to sit in and enjoy scenery.

Maureen User Profile
October 2017
Great little place to kick back and unplug for a couple nights. The view was wonderful of the horse farm and the host was friendly.

Andrea User Profile
October 2017
Nancy has an awesome place, close to a different variety of attractions. The place is exactly as shown on the images, the description is accurate and the view of the chickens and the horses is awesome. She replied really fast to all of our messages and communication was great. Every AirBnB experience is different and Nancy's place is now my favorite. Great job!
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.
Response from Nancy:
Thanks for all the nice words . I think I’ll go buy a topper for the bed!
October 2017

Julie User Profile
October 2017
Nancy's place is great and I can't recommend it enough! My husband and I brought our two dogs for a mini weekend getaway. This was the perfect place to stay in between weekend adventures. Easy to find, close to shops and restaurants, but once you're there, you feel like you're away from the world. Out back, you have a fantastic view of a working farm with beautiful rolling hills in the background, just starting to change color for the fall. The place had everything we needed and more. We played bananagrams and watched Netflix before turning in for the evening. We woke up and made eggs, laid from the hens out back and pears from a tree out back and a bite of maple syrup tapped from a tree out back. It's this kind of thoughtful, local, genuine accommodations that I think put Nancy above and beyond. She was even kind enough to come out and chat and tell us all about the farm while having coffee on the back porch. I know this is probably a lengthy review, but this weekend was so great, I wanted to share. Go stay with Nancy, you won't regret it!

The place is as you see on the photo. The room is nice and clean. It is perfect size for a small family. Nancy supplies us with some eggs and fruits from her farm which are very nice. The view from the back balcony is wonderful. The location is perfect as it is close to the store and Springfield. We would recommend this place.

Jeremy User Profile
October 2017
The stay was perfect. Beautiful rural scenery, and the working farm next door was really intriguing for my children

Agawam, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.

I am a wife, mom of 3 teens plus 1, horse farmer, & host. We live adjacent to my husband's family's 40+ acre homestead and I run the backyard horse barn. We currently have a few chickens and a dog too, but Willa lives in the house with us.
I love caring for people and have shared my home since my early 20's when I became a specialized foster care provider. I cared for a wide range of kids over about 10 years. I moved on from that after birthing kids and I then cared for my parents the last few years of their lives, when my three kids were very small. I continue to take in friends, family members and others to share my home and life. Right now our home also includes my friend's daughter who is 17. In summertime we take a youngster from Spain for the month of July, through HomeStaysUSA, to show them "An American" life.
My son still schools at home, but my girls chose to go to public school a few of years ago and all are in high school.
My husband, Jeff, works from home as a computer programmer/architect. We love having him home!

My motto is, "Live a Life of Laughter & Love & helpfulness"

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings