The street entrenceOur Logo
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Zinc Old Town Hostel is a nice place right inside the old Midevilage Oldtown of Tallinn. Enjoy the tours and sight seeing.
Come! Spend your vacation or travel time here!

- Zinc Old Town Hostel

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 7
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Our reception is open 10.00 am till 23.00 pm.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Check In
Isabella User Profile
May 2017
My friends and I were in Tallinn for three days and we found Zinch hostel a perfect place to stay! The room was clean and quiet and Renata was so kind to let us leave our luggage in the hostel after the check out.

Vita User Profile
April 2017
The place was ok. Great location, very nice communication. It was a little bit noise outside, but hostel is in centre of old town, so natural, there is active night live on the street. We asked for early checkin, so Renata was very helpful.
Renata User Profile
Response from Renata:
Vita was amazing patient costumer and very acquiescent!!
April 2017

Vanice User Profile
April 2017
The location is excellent but the others are just okay. One staff wasn't quite nice to me and my friends. And the shower was the main problem. It was so hard to adjust the temperature. You take shower in either extremely hot or cold water.
Renata User Profile
Response from Renata:
Hello Vanice I'm so sorry but it was me who made for you a mention that you don't make a good dishes on the kitchen .All dishes are very unclean and very dirty and the second :shower work very good but you have to learn how it's possible to use hot water and cold water and -third in house always have somebody to help you and show you how things work. You just need to ask. The best regards Renata
April 2017

Jessica User Profile
February 2017
The accommodation is simple but if you look for a more private, very clean and centrally located hostel, it is perfect. We did not meet Renata, just had contact through texts but her colleagues were really nice.

Kaspars User Profile
September 2016
Renata was very forthcoming and welcoming. We booked hostel for 3 persons. Later we wanted to book extra bed for one more person and Renata quickly arranged an apartment for 4 persons instead nearby. So can't comment actual hostel, but the communication and booking experience was excellent and the apartment was also good.

Karl User Profile
August 2016
Thanks for a great stay!
Renata User Profile
Response from Renata:
You welcome always TBR Renata
August 2016

Where is Renata? We asked can we book number for 3 persons with late check-in and check-out, because we had late flight and late departure from Tallinn. She said yes. We paid for 3 persons, it's written in recept. The day before arriving Renata wrote that she didn't understand that it is three persons, and we need to pay extra money. After some time before my answer she said that everything is fine we don't need to pay. Ok. We came to hostel and midnight and found it closed, without administrator. Renata knew, in what time we will arrive. We ask for the help at waiter from near bar. I don't know with whom he was talking to, but he was told to code from intercome and where lying keys from room. We were really tired and disappointed but at 12 o'clock we we're woke up by room-service guy who told us that we need to go out. We explain that we book room on AirBnB with Renata and we have late check-in and check-out. Ok, he leave. After few minutes some woman came and say we need to go out. I need to ask "Who are you?" She is administrator (where were you when we arrived?). She told that we can't stay after 12 o'clock or we need to pay extra money. I said that we have recept and letters from Renata where she answer that yes, we can book number with late check-in and check-out. Administrator talked with someone by phone and leave, without any words and regrets. Hostel is nice, but it's most horrible place I have ever been. I can't understand how thay can deal with customers that way.
Renata User Profile
Response from Renata:
Hello, Kristina promised to come 23.30!! however, she arrived at the hotel at 01:30 and we leaved keys in security place. She Do not answer the phones almoust!!I call for her 12 times!!! And we did not about all of girls nothing .they arrived or no!! And second if You look our correspondence I did not promised for You anything!You asking only late check out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!But anyone dont know in advance what will happend the next day,our hostel is full ore not!!It was full!! The hostel is cleaned every day!!And get a room for 38.- in Old Town it is very cheaply obtained!!!! I dont like that People lie!! I have not encountered such rudeness throughout the year!! I do not recommend anyone to such problematic people But anyway my My apologies Kindly Renata
July 2016

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Joined in February 2016
Renata User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.