Westward Ho! - BeachClovelly - Village and Harbour


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Dear Traveler, our beautiful detached house is located in a beautiful part of north Devon in Bideford with many nice beach walks, pubs and restaurants. Easy access to public transportation. A grocery store is just around the corner. The Tarka Trail is in a short walk. Instow with at least 4 nice restaurants is in 2 miles. Torrington is in the opposite direction with Puffing Billy.
The house is a newly built property located in a new estate with friendly neighbours.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 5PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Nice and cosy family house in the middle of a quiet estate. Modern and new furnitures. Reasonably big and well maintained back garden with a newly constructed conservatory. The listed room is well equipped and nicely decorated. The double bed configuration is done with a double bed. The twin bed configuration uses either one or two foldable beds.

Guest access

Guests would be allowed to access their bedroom and adjacent bath room. If it is required then the kitchen and the dining room would also be made available. A key would also be provided for the front door in case of out of hours access should guests wish to have one.

Interaction with guests

Me as a host would be helping the guests with advice's and also offer a friendly chat and a cup of hot drink. I would also do a small tour to show guests facilities at their disposal. I like to know more about my guests.

The neighbourhood

The estate where the house is located is safe and friendly. Car parking place is available in front of the house in the road should guests require it. Easy access to Tarka Trail if you like a nice walk next to the Estuary or to cycle to Instow with a sandy beach and excellent choice of restaurants.
A very nice traditional English restaurant called The Riverbank is in walking distance situated next to the Estuary.

Getting around

If you fancy to pop in to Barnstaple then you could use the public bus service. The number of the bus is 21 or 15. It takes 25 minutes to get to the heart of the town. If you arrive by car or motorbike you could either use our driveway or you could park your vehicle in front of the house on the street. Both are safe and satisfaction is guaranteed.

Other things to note

They say that the clue is in the name. That is not quite the case when it comes to breakfast in our house. We "only" provide continental pastries with a dash of butter and jam. If you desire a full English breakfast then we would be able to make recommendations where to get a really good one for a reasonable price.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM

House rules:

1. Cleaning is not required before leave however great care must be taken during your stay.
2. We kindly ask you to leave your street shoes in the entrance hall.
3. No smoking inside of the house and no pets, please.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

17 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
May 2017
Great location with a s lively comforyable roo. Nice touch with a welcome message and croissants for breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

Tony User Profile
April 2017
A true gem of a find. Nice quiet area, lovely home and great hosts. Bedroom was super nice, comfy bed and sole use of the upstairs bathroom. Lots of attention to detail and little extras in the room that I wasn't expecting . They even offered to iron my shirts!. Reccommended, I will look to stay there again on my next visit .
Balazs User ProfileBalazs is a superhost.
Response from Balazs:
Thank you Tony for your very nice words, much appreciated. Please call in next time when you are in the area. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
April 2017

Toni User Profile
April 2017
The house is in a quiet area, and it was useful that there was plenty of street parking available. Thank you for letting me stay in your home.
Balazs User ProfileBalazs is a superhost.
Response from Balazs:
Thank you Toni. The pleasure is mine. Please call in if you are around next time working with the Charities of North Devon.
April 2017

Ana User Profile
February 2017
Parking is on the road and it is very residential - however it is quiet and extremely easy to get to. Also there are plenty of handy amenities.

Hamza User Profile
November 2016
wonderful house in an even more wonderful environment. The views are beautiful. Definitely will book again if the chance ever arises. The best thing about my stay here for a week was the company, if you wanted to chat you were able to. If you wanted to be alone you were. Also the cakes! Coming home to cakes and tea was the highlight. Thank you for the stay!

Ben User Profile
September 2016
Very welcoming, nice room with a bathroom just for our use. Balazs is a great communicator and was in touch very promptly at all times, even on the day of arrival.

Nigel T User Profile
September 2016
Communication was excellent at an important and late hour this was much appreciated. Lovely house and people

Bideford, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2016
Balazs User ProfileBalazs is a superhost.

Small consultancy company owner and father of 2 boys living in the beautiful North Devon. Happily married to Julia. Keen course fisherman however the business leaves very little time. Big Aston Villa fan and keen badminton player.
I like Will Smith and his movies. I also like Freddy Mercury and the Queen.
I also like to know more about my guests and do not shy away from a chat.
My belief is that good things happen to good people!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours