Skip to content
This is the room in the two x-long single beds position (or transform into a king size bed). Let me know your preference prior to your stay?This is the room with the two x-long single beds position (or transform into a king size bed). Let me know your preference prior to your stay?
Private room in house

Large clean room with bathroom. Restful space WIFI

Penny User Profile
Penny

Large clean room with bathroom. Restful space WIFI

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Penny is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

A great space to rest with either two x-long single beds or transformed into a King size bed. (Let me know your preference.)
There is a bathroom with shower (shared with my business clientele).
Your room & bathroom are separate from family area.
The room is self-contained with a Fridge, Microwave and Toaster.
Breakfast is included.
Surrounded by public transport. Train 5 stops CBD &10 to Bondi (Station 10 min Walk) One stop away from International airport. Use of Bikes. Beach 20 mins walk.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed, 2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Wide hallway clearance

Availability

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Matthias User Profile
Matthias
December 2017
Wonderful place with a lovely host offering outstanding hospitality. The room is perfectly set up with fridge, snacks and more. Thanks for everything - best stop-over experience so far.
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thank you, Matthias, for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and your beautiful family. See you next time your in Sydney
December 2017
Martin User Profile
Martin
October 2018
I stayed with Penny and Jon for 2 weeks and it was a very good experience for me. They are both very wonderful hosts! They have a very lovely house which was always kept clean and tidy. Their home itself is separated from the AirBnB room that I stayed in via a foyer. This gave me…
Nassar User Profile
Nassar
September 2018
Staying at Penny’s place was one of the best experiences I had while I was in Australia. It was a like a home away from home. Penny genuinely cares for your comfort and makes sure that your stay at her place is smooth and enjoyable. I am very glad that I got to meet Penny. Penny’…
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thank you, Nassar. It was a pleasure to host you on your trip here to Sydney. I loved your company and I learned a lot about your home and family in Pakistan. I'm honored that you say it was a "home away from home" because this was my intention. Thank you for choosing to stay with us See you next time....bring your family too. Kind wishes Penny, Jon and family
September 2018
Sandy User Profile
Sandy
September 2018
This was my first time staying at Airbnb which was slightly more than 2 weeks, and it was nothing short of awesome! Penny is really generous - the fridge and pantry are well stock up, she provides heaps of instructions/directions to get to places and great advice on where to vi…
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
August 2018
Great host, clean room with everything you could want.
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thank you, Catherine, it was lovely to meet you. PM me if you would like me to post your scarf back to you? Luv Pen
August 2018
Allyssa User Profile
Allyssa
August 2018
Unfortunately this is the first time I was unsatisfied with a host on Airbnb... The room was listed for 2 people, and did not notify me that there was an extra charge (over 30$ more per night) for the second person, not a second room, just a second body. Penny had asked me to put…
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
....Thank you, Allyssa, I've heard about bad reviews, however, this is the first time I have ever had one, however, I thank you for your feedback and will now attempt to address each one of your issues stating only the facts: 1: AIRBNB adviced me to charge for a second person that stays in the room, and from my understanding, this is a common practice (find me an example that doesn't?) and it clearly states this in the profile of my room. So, please take this complaint to AIRBNB. NB: Just a heads up, hotels that are so close to the airport? CBD is approx $250 per night, per person, because Sydney is in the top five most expensive places to live in the world. 2: You said you paid for two night. Fact: you did not. Please check your receipt and AIRBNB administration will verify this) 3: I advised you on numerous occasions to "please book your second guest into the system" at this same time I also asked you, "how you would like the beds set up?", and you said that you would like them configured into two separate beds. you did not respond at all to this request until the day before when you missed your flight (I made you aware that I will not allow you to stay unless you book the second person into the system) and then you changed your booking into one night stay with two guests (you booked your guest in the system as being called "That Guy" but you meant Derik), and I accepted this request from my end. 4: I can empathise how you must of been feeling when you missed your plane (I have hosted many guests in the same situation) and had to spend the night in the departure lounge of the airport, however, I am not the target of your problems and should not be made to feel this way because in Australia we have workplace bullying legislation to address problems that arise in situations like this, and this was the reason why I advised you that you could cancel this booking if you so wished?,. I also explained that this is my family home and my workplace and that all this is in the description in the profile, but you still decided to come anyway. Many AIRBNB places would never know if you bought a second person with you but because I live here I obviously would have seen him and you also disclosed that he actually lives here in Sydney (as you would know because you are a host yourself) 5: I did communicate that I have video surveillance cameras. You seemed happy with your stay when I greeted you, and happy to eat the cheese, crackers, strawberries and a mini bottle of Champagne etc that I put in your room along with a handwritten a welcome note. You also spoke to me at my salon door and told me that your also a hairdresser and you are also an AIRBNB host, So after you wrote this review, I took the liberty of checking out your profile review to see what you doing to impress your guests and this is cut and paste directly from your guest "The picture of the upstairs cottage was misleading. It neglected to include the snake cage butted up beside the bed. We received a text after we landed in Ca. saying that she "forgot" to mention the 3 foot snake. The bed broke during the night and we fixed it with books. While doing so our text said that a previous client broke the bed. Underneath the bed was dirty under ware and filth" etc. Wow, very impressive Allyssa, Please don't ever try to ruin my reputation on AIRBNB again. I have also informed AIRBNB about this situation. Kind regards Penny
August 2018
Mike User Profile
Mike
July 2018
6 out of 5 stars! Penny's a wonderful, social, and deeply caring host who has done more than everything to make my stay at her place comfortable! I unfortunately got sick for the first two weeks of my stay and Penny always followed up to make sure I was feeling OK, and she kindly…
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thank you, Mike for this very thoughtful review, We all loved having you stay with us, and you really are a perfect guest. Remenber Mike, you will always have an Auzzie family here for when your next in Sydney!. Take care Bon Voyarge x
July 2018

The neighbourhood

Hosted by Penny

Joined in March 2016
Penny User Profile
81 Reviews
5 References
Verified
Penny is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Originally from the North of England. I was a pack packer and travelled working as a hairdresser. I am now a teacher in vocational education. I am a Uni student and I am also a business owner. I have two grown up children Bethany and Liam. My partner Jon is a trades man and a…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home