Double-bed roomDining room
Old north house with nice garden
Old north house with nice garden


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

shared half-bath


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

shared half-bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located in the picturesque Old London North.
Quiet, friendly and safe.
Short walk to St. Joseph's Hospital, Richmond Row, Downtown
Lots of bus routes nearby.
House is 104 years old.
Close to GoodLife and Tim Hortons
Free backyard parking.


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%

Description

The space

One bedroom is available currently. It has one double-sized bed. The bedroom is at second floor (upstairs).

Free access to wireless internet and WiFi.

Living with nice, well-educated Chinese owners.

Share one bathroom, 3 washrooms, one dining room and one kitchen.

Share fridge, microwave, and stove

Free backyard parking

Washer/dryer in basement laundry room (free once a week)

Guest access

Guest share one bathroom, 3 washrooms, one dining room and one kitchen.

Interaction with guests

We can talk in both Chinese and English without any difficulty. We know London quite well. If you have any other needs, please let us know. We will do our bests to help our guests.

The neighbourhood

The neighborhood is one of most picturesque neighborhoods. Rich and well-educated people used to live in old north area. Our neighbors are professors, doctors, engineers.

Getting around

We are living near the main street (Oxford St). There are lots of bus route nearby. Taking bus to UWO is convenient. You can take bus #1, 4, 17 to Richmond/Oxford, then transfer to bus 6, 13. The transfer waiting time is 2 minutes or less. Bus #4, 17 directly to Fanshawe.

Short walk to St. Joseph's Hospital, Richmond Row (Lots of restaurant there) and Downtown, GoodLife and Tim Hortons.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Our house is over 100 years old. please treasure the house, furniture and decorations inside.
Need to be quiet. clean, responsible.
No pets.
No smoke inside.
No guest stay over night.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexander User Profile
April 2017
I enjoyed my stay. Flora was very welcoming and helpful during my stay. The location was good too! It is close to St. Joseph's hospital

翔元 User Profile
January 2017
nice house for visitors

Jason User Profile
November 2016
This is a great Air BnB listing. Very good value and great location. The hosts are very welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. WiFi was quick. I am very satisfied with my stay.

Jennifer User Profile
October 2016
It was great staying with flora and her husband. I arrived late due to a flight and 491 traffic but they were very helpful and accommodating. Nice quiet house, clean and close to St Joes! Would recommend!

Allyson User Profile
September 2016
Flora and Dex are the loveliest people who will do anything to make your stay happy and accommodate any request. The area is great for walking and pretty close to a Tim Hortons, Metro, Valumart, Shoppers, Rexall, Razzle Dazzle Cupcakes, Espresso Locomotive, the Thames river and more. The bus stop is also close and the bus runs to downtown every 15 mins or its a pleasant 20 min walk too. Practicalities for fellow AirBnB'ers : The mattress on the bed slopes. It didn't bother me although something to be aware of, if it will bother you. There is a lot of cooking activity after 10pm and early mornings so again take note if you're an early and/or light sleeper. There are 2 other rooms on the same upstairs floor that are also rented out. The price is extremely reasonable and you get what you pay for.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

CA · Joined in March 2016
Flora User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours