Luggage rack, dumb valet, gown and slippersKettle, mugs
Faith's Suite close to the beach
Hosted by Faith
Faith is the host.Faith is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Seperate entrance to large bedroom with seperate lounge with en~suite bathroom/shower. TV, fridge, microwave, kettle toaster, crockery, cutlery, and iron provided. Safe off street parking. Wi~fi. Digital wall safe. Patio set on deck. Private BBQ/Braai area with utensils provided

The space

Safe for a woman on her own and Honeymooners. Digital wall safe in cupboard with hanging space. Safe off~street parking in locked garage. Can sleep 4 adults The suite has its own separate entrance and comprises 2 private rooms ~ a large bedroom, large lounge with 2 sleeper couches and en~suite bathroom with a door. Flat screen TV in bedroom. Large dressing table which can be used as a desk with chair. Percale Linen and towels provided. Full use of pool, garden. Suite has its own patio set on deck overlooking the garden. Overhead fan in bedroom and lounge. Ironing board and iron provided.Free Wi~fi. Private BBQ/braai area with utensils provided.

Guest access

Free Wi~fi. Fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster on food trolley in lounge. Eating and drinking utensils provided. Lots of cupboard space. Secure off street parking with gate remote. Communal braai/barbeque area with seating along the wall on the side of the house. All tools provided. Free Wi~fi. Patio set. Pool.

Interaction with guests

I will meet my guests on arrival and will be there on departure as I live on the premises. I enjoy interacting with my guests but will not impose and really hope they will treat their time with me as home from home. I am always available if they need to ask me anything.
.

Other things to note

A private tour guide with his own vehicle, or to drive yours, is available to drive you to Addo Elephant park or to Jeffreys Bay, Tsikamma. Joel is very knowledgeable as he used to work at Addo. He can show you all the sights in PE as well. Very reasonable rates. Booking must be done in advance.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Gym
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Absolutely No check~in after 6 pm. No drunken behavior please. Please smoke outside of the house on the patio. Please respect my other guests as you would in you own home. Keep garden gate closed.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have a friendly pet dog called Paris

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ken User Profile
June 2017
Faith's place is a lovely one-bedroom place a short walk from the beach, nice restaurants and the Boardwalk. The place is secure (security gates and Thor, the guard dog) and Faith lives in the main house attached to the place. This meant she was available for any questions we had but also gave us space - it was the best of both worlds. Faith is a warm, friendly host who was very conscious of our needs. She even surprised us with some oranges one morning! Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again - thanks for having us, Faith!

Nigel User Profile
May 2017
Great place. Like a small bungalow really. Huge bed. Walkable to everything in beach areas. Extremely secure! Faith is very friendly host.
Faith User ProfileFaith is a superhost.
Response from Faith:
Thank you Nigel. Apologies, I normally do, but my mind is so absorbed with Thor. It was a pleasure meeting you.
May 2017

Susan User Profile
January 2017
Faith was very welcoming. The house was very comfortable and it was a 10 minute walk to restaurants on the sea front.

Samantha User Profile
December 2016
Faith was so welcoming and her house was perfectly situated to walk to the beach. She was so helpful and friendly and our room was spacious and cool! Parking and safe were extra bonuses. Would highly recommend and we'd love to stay again !

Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
November 2016
Faith's place was great for us when we needed a place to stay before an early morning flight from Port Elizabeth. Easy parking, comfy bed, lovely host. Only drawback was that there was no wifi available in the suite. Faith has plans to add another router and then it will be great. Currently, we could only get wifi from outside on the deck. Was not a deal breaker for us! Would stay again.

Nils User Profile
August 2017
Great stay at Faith's! We really enjoyed our accommodation and talking to faith. I can only recommend staying at her place when in PE! Definitely worth it just because of the interesting discussions!
Faith User ProfileFaith is a superhost.
Response from Faith:
Thank you Nils, you made me chuckle with this remark.
August 2017

Tyron User Profile
August 2017
If you looking very a clean,homely place to stay this is for you 5stars
Faith User ProfileFaith is a superhost.
Response from Faith:
Thank you very much Tyron. Pleasure meeting all of you. Hope to see you again.
August 2017

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Port Elizabeth, South AfricaJoined in February 2016
Faith User ProfileFaith is a superhost.

Friendly, welcoming and helpful hostess!

My motto is Carpe Diem - Seize the day! I enjoy meeting new people, love walking along the beach and swimming in the sea. I play competitive bridge. Thailand is my favorite destination because I love snorkeling. When I travel I like to mix with the locals and avoid tourist traps.

As your host I would like you to know that I will do everything in my power to accommodate you and to make your stay memorable. All you have to do is ask. I also welcome any tips on making my listings more attractive.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings