Living room. Little kitchen where you can cook your own food. (Not use garlic). Please use the fan over the oven.
Own apartment in our house.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Norwegian using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

Small cozy apartment in beautiful natural surroundings with private entrance, bathroom, living room with small kitchen and spacious bedroom!

NB: In the living room there is a sofa bed with a length of about 170. But we can set up an air mattress if desired instead. Otherwise there is a large double bed / or twin beds, as well as two single mattresses in the bedroom. Can accommodate 5 adults, but need to be a bit flexible and stay a bit cramped!

The space

Beautiful natural area outside!

Guest access

Own entrance.
Own bathroom, small living room with kitchen and spacious bedroom.

Interaction with guests

We live on the upper floor and use the outdoor area diligently.

Other things to note

Rent of bath and boiler pan is possible, as well as the purchase of wood.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rob User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was great, the hosts friendly and helpful and the location great for outdoor activities.

Arthur User Profile
August 2017
The house is a very traditional looking timber house with a green roof located near a lake with great views and swimming for the brave. The host was helpful and generous suggesting some viking sitea and restaurants in the area.

Kimberley User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable and well equiped home.

Eli User Profile
August 2017
Simple accommodation on the lower ground floor of the house. Herdis' and his family live in the two floors directly above. The little apartment has its own separate entrance and although it does not have its own private outdoor area, Herdis invited us to use the yard. It's on the waterfront, a lovely peaceful garden with wonderfully creative touches.

Tia User Profile
June 2017
Very comfortable, self contained apartment in a beautiful house (try & guess how old it is). Herdis & Jens were helpful and gave us some tips on what to do in the local area. It was great having a flat to ourselves and the king size bed was a bonus. Their cat was very friendly. We had a great stay here.

Rickard User Profile
June 2017
It was a true pleasure and an Airbnb experience just the way you want it to stay with Herdis, Jens and their children. Clean and cosy room, great assistance with travel plans etc. and a fantastic surrounding. We hope we will come back one day!

Angela User Profile
April 2017
Jen is very helpful, he recommends place of interest nearby to us, especially reminds us to take alternative route to Narvik due to the heavy snow and our car does not have the snow type. He also reminds us of the closure of everything because of the coming Easter holiday. Those are small things but very useful to tourists like us who are not familiars to the local. Strongly recommend this place.

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Valnesfjord, NorwayJoined in January 2016
Herdis Og Jens User Profile

Jeg er hjemmeværende mamma til 5 jenter. Vi dyrker grønnsaker (økologisk) på en liten jordlapp og liker godt å være ute rundt huset å jobbe, samt å gå på turer rundt i området. Pappa kjører MC og vi andre bruker sykler til alt vi skal ut på, da det ikke bor bil her enda. Vi har en pus og en kanin. Hele familien liker å møte nye mennesker, bli kjent med andre kulturer og utveksle meninger og erfaringer om livet. Vi ser på oss selv som åpne og tolerante mennesker. Alle er hjertelig velkomne til vårt lille paradis og "familiekaos", der det er barn tilstede er det både liv og kjærlighet i massevis

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings