Living roomLiving room
Paralel 2 Apartment
Paralel 2 Apartment
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy apartment located in the neighborhood of Poble Sec, between Plaça Espanya and the Port of Barcelona. It consists of two rooms, one suite, two full bathrooms and an open kitchen. It has two exterior balconies, one with table and chairs to relax after a long day of sightseeing. Apartment for tourist use with license number: HUTB-001801.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £276
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tim User Profile
June 2016
We had a great time at Francisco's Apartment. The Apartement has clean spacious and well equipped. We were a family with two children, the separate bathrooms meant that getting ready in the mornings was achieved with little fuss. Francisco was very efficient and provided e…
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Tim, thank you very much for the review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in the apartment! Thanks for staying with us!
June 2016

Sebastian User Profile
April 2017
Great stay overall, the apartment is just as described and in a perfect location if you're looking for something off the main touristy paths. The only downside, there were additional fees added for late check-in (after 8pm) and for "tourist taxes", none of which was properly comm…
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Sebastian, the warning that you have to pay the tourist tax and the late check-in is on the listing twice. We are having technical problems with airbnb and the price you might see is not the right one in some languages. We are working with Airbnb for solving it, but its taking too much time.... This is a big problem for us and we are trying to solve it fast, but it seems is a slow process... We can also not put the tourist tax on the final amount because Airbnb and the city council of barcelona are having a dicussion about this and it is not possible yet. If you or your friends haven't heard about the tourist tax (there is tourist tax in paris, rome, etc. IF the apartment is legal, which should be), you can check the news about the tourist apartments in Barcelona. You can (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) 'tasa turistica barcelona 2017' and check some of the first links. I'm sorry this was a problem, it is a problem for us as well, as we have to work as intermediaries without getting any benefits, just problems with our clients.
April 2017

Karolyne User Profile
April 2017
Very nice and comfortable place. We had a good weekend in Barcelona !
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Thanks for the review Karolyne!
April 2017

Barry User Profile
December 2016
Perfect host, perfect place. Francisco's apartment is in the heart of Barcelona near shopping restaurants and la rambla. Francisco was kind informative and helpful. Great place to stay.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Barry, thanks for the review! I'm very happy you liked the apartment.
December 2016

Umair User Profile
October 2016
This was one of the three airbnb stays I did while in Spain and was very disappointed after staying at some awesome places and meeting some nice people. I contacted Francisco when I was an hour away from Barcelona and he still made us wait outside the building with our luggage fo…
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Thanks for the review Umair. Without entering in a pointless discussion. I always ask my guests to bring me the passport photocopies and they always do. During the check in you also have to pay the tourist tax which is mandatory to all the legal apartments in Barcelona and in a lot of European cities. I asked you to bring me the photocopies in paper and you told me that you were going to make them during your way to the apartment. When you arrived to the apartment the surprise was that you did not have the photocopies and that you did not wanted to show me the passports. In this situation it is normal that I feel fooled and without understanding why you don’t want to show me the passports. Both tourist tax and passport photocopies are demanded by the city council. You can check it online. While I was showing you the apartment two bathroom tiles fell of the wall without provoking any harm to anyone. To this fact I informed you that I did not had any other apartment available and that you could cancel the reservation if you wanted. I told you it was an accidental situation and you would be fully refunded if you canceled the reservation. Considering the circumstances, you insisted you wanted a discount for staying in the apartment and that you were not going to use the incident to make a bad review on Airbnb. You received a discount of approximately the 20% of the price of the apartment and you were also allowed to leave very early in the morning without paying the early check out. When we checked the apartment after you left, it was in a terrible condition. In just two days you left the apartment very dirty and full of rubbish and empty bottles. Mr Tariq, I recommend you to improve your behavior in the apartments, because even though you don’t have to return the apartment clean it is a lack of manners to leave it full of rubbish and that messy.
October 2016

Adrien User Profile
August 2016
We Had a very agradable trip un barcelona thanks to this appartment which is full equiped ! I recomand this Airbnb ! Thank you again Francisco !
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Adrien, thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for staying with us!
August 2016

Winsome User ProfileWinsome is a superhost.
April 2016
This was the worst Airbnb experience I've ever had, from the moment I checked in to the moment I left. First, I wasn't able to reach Francisco's cell number that he provided so I messaged him on the Airbnb app from the airport to let him know we were on the way. Though he was…
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Winsome, I’m sorry you did not have a good experience. I apologize for being late, I had two check-ins before yours and they took more time than what I though. About the dirtiness you said of the apartment we are gonna check it. About the check out, there were other people checking in at the apartment that day, so the cleaning service had to clean the apartment before they arrived, that is why you could not check out later than 11 AM (actually, the check-out time is specified on the listing). I don’t know if you were aware of this when you reserved, but we are a legal touristic apartment with a license of the city council of Barcelona (HUTB-001802) and that is why we need the passport photocopies and why we have to charge you with a touristic tax (URL HIDDEN) You have to pay this tax in all legal touristic apartments in Europe (also in hostels and hotels). Again, sorry for all the inconveniences.
April 2016

This host has 247 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in May 2013
Francisco User Profile
Hola, vivo en Barcelona, una ciudad encantadora y apasionante. Te invito a que disfrutes de su magia en uno de mis apartamentos. Hasta pronto.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Francisco’s place.
Francisco
Jose and Espai Barcelona help host.
Jose
Espai Barcelona

The neighbourhood

Similar listings