Birdsong and beauty, Lower Blue Mountains, single.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Peaceful and pleasant home and garden. I love the spacious, leafy, sunny outlook and short bush walks to beautiful views. Light breakfast including organic products. Desk in room.
I'm a working artist living and working from home some of the time.
Quiet street and neighbourhood but easy access to Penrith, Upper Mountains, the Great Western highway and the Blue Mountains train line.
Order a Pavlova !! (Australian dessert)

The space

Extra mattress available for room if requested.
My home is freshly renovated and is so lovely, clean and comfortable to be in. Surrounded by trees and wildlife with beautiful bush walks nearby.
We are around the corner from a general store, church, Chinese restaurant, tennis courts and a fantastic play area for kids.
Desk
Regular airing and washing of bedding.

Guest access

Access is available to the shared bathroom (just for guests), kitchen, dining, lounge, TV and outdoor dining and BBQ area. Plenty of street and driveway parking. Wireless internet.
Highchair, cot and toys also available if needed.

Interaction with guests

As I'm a working artist, I'm often at home in my studio but do work away a lot as I mostly paint mural commissions here and overseas.

I love to help guests with tourist planning if needed and can direct guests to local sites, for example, I can show you the oldest bridge on mainland Australia only 5 minutes from here .
I want my guests to experience the best of the Blue Mountains and Sydney.

I would like guests to feel comfortable to socialise but f when it's quietness or privacy you want, there is respect and plenty of space for that.

I have lived in the Blue Mountains for over 30 years and grew up in Sydney so I have great knowledge of this area and also of the city and surrounding suburbs.
I'm very happy to answer any questions you may have.

Other things to note

SPECIAL AUSTRALIAN PAVLOVA , available on request. I make it with organic ingredients and coconut sugar . $60. Pavlova dessert is an important part of our national cuisine. It is a meringue based dessert in Australia and New Zealand.

I have wonderful friends and family that visit occassionally as my home is a positive happy space where people are welcome. Guests are welcome to
join in or stay seperate. It's up to them.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £7
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Welcome to my home.
Please treat it gently as I do.

If you need anything please ask!
I ask that shoes are removed on carpeted areas
Smoking outside only on the lawn!

Can you turn off lights and electrical equipment when they are not in use or if you are away from the area.

Please only consume water or tea/coffee provided, in the room.
Alcohol and other beverages only to be consumed in kitchen/dining area.


No live flame inside.
No drugs.

Deodorants, cologne etc spray only in bathroom .
Thank you so much .

When you arrive there are a few things to note and wifi information on the side of the fridge.

Thank you
Annette


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicholas User Profile
September 2017
Annette has a lovely house, in a fantastic location. The room, and communal areas were all very tidy, and had everything I required for a great stay. Annette made me feel welcomed, and was able to provide hints/tips for the surrounding area. 10/10!

Delphine User Profile
August 2017
Annette is a really good host, she will make you feel home! Nice place to stay I really recommend it!

Karin User Profile
June 2017
Annette was a wonderful host and got out of her way to make me feel at home and comfortable. I stayed in the single bedroom which was nicely furnished, light and warm during the winter season. The bed was super comfy and I got more than enough blankets and dunas to keep me warm. I stayed several weeks with Annette and commuted to Sydney by train during the week, which worked well for me. The weekends I spent up in the Blue Mountains enjoying the walks and scenery. Annette also made some room in the fridge and pantry for me so that I could prepare my own dinners and breakfasts. Thank you very much again, Annette. Hope to be back soon
Annette User ProfileAnnette is a superhost.
Response from Annette:
I enjoyed having you stay very much. It's been awesome .
June 2017

Tim User Profile
April 2017
Great sunny, colourful place with a nice and friendly host. Had a great time.

Darsh User Profile
April 2017
Annette is a great host and her place really nice

Ilona User Profile
April 2017
A very nice lady. A pioneer artist of murals renaissance. Showed me around and gave me a lift to the train station. Appreciate it.

James User Profile
April 2017
Nice spacious home in a nice residential area. Hostess is very friendly and gives great information about the region and local area. Great place to rest and relax.

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings