Main bathroomKitchen
The King Bedroom - Calgary's most AirBNB reviews!
The King Bedroom - Calgary's most AirBNB reviews!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in shared house with king sized bed & private ensuite bathroom.

A clean, comfortable, easy going atmosphere in cute & cozy home. Access to full kitchen/dining/living areas. Ideal location for downtown & airport access.

The space

Private room with king sized bed & private ensuite bathroom in 3 bedroom cozy character home.

Full custom kitchen with all the tools & fixings, bright 3 piece main bathroom, dining area, and living room all all yours to enjoy.

Enjoy the spacious & beautiful backyard, with firepit, BBQ & mature trees with landscaping.

Wireless internet, bedding, towels included.

Guest access

Much is available from our location!

We are in a quiet residential neighborhood but just a 2 minute walk to a bus stop with express service to downtown, as well as service to the airport, 17th Avenue, and the C-Train. Easily access popular Calgary areas such as University of Calgary, Kensington, Mission, downtown, and the Beltline.

Direct bus route access to Stampede grounds during Calgary Stampede! Yee-haw!

Many amenities await just nearby. Neighborhood pubs, groceries, restaurants, pharmacies & banks are all within short walking distance.

Located in the middle of three park areas & creek paths, there is much green to enjoy within a stone's throw distance.

Interaction with guests

I am an avid traveler & have worked in the aviation industry for over 12 years. I'm not all business though; I am also a working folk musician in the city. Been living in Calgary for sometime & know all the great things this city has to offer.

I am available as much or little as guests desire!

Other things to note

This property supports keyless access powered by August Home.


Amenities
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

I do not charge a cleaning fee so expect you to clean up behind yourself - leave it as you would want to have it left for you!

Quiet time is 11pm-8am. Please be very quiet during this time to respect other guests.

Please remove all footwear inside the house.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Livingroom, Diningroom, Main washroom

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
August 2017
Very cool guy and a very nice place to stay. He is very relaxed. I was very happy to stay at his place

Anne User Profile
July 2017
I had a great experience at Curtis' place. He kept in good contact during the lead up and my stay. The room was spacious and included a washroom with toilet and sink. The shared areas were clean and able to be used by quests with no issues. Curtis provides a handy manual with information about the area and key attractions in the city. Would recommend, great value for money.

Wei User Profile
May 2015
It was a pretty room and the hosts are friendly. I enjoyed staying so much.

Paul User Profile
December 2014
I arrived to stay with Curtis on the 19th November and as soon as I stepped through the door, It felt just like home to me. Curtis is a most accommodating host and nothing is too much trouble for him. The house is warm and comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom was spotlessly clean. I was in the the master bedroom on the upper floor. The bed is a king size bed so lots of room and very comfortable. Plenty of electrical sockets here too for all your gadgets! Wi fi is of a good speed, so no problems with streaming here! The kitchen is spacious and well equipped and there is always food in the shared grocery and breakfast section :) Downstairs in the basement is an excellent washer and dryer to meet all you laundry needs. Supermarket and drugstore are only 10 mins walking distance away The public transport system is excellent in Calgary and getting down town is fast and efficient with the 300, 301 and no 3 buses always in abundance. So you wont have to wait long to get you to you destination. Here is useful link if you need more detailed information (URL HIDDEN) I loved being her in Calgary and I hope to be back soon. Thank you again Curtis. See you in the New Year! Merry Christmas

Brett User Profile
October 2017
Courteous, respectful and always at your beckon call.

Barb User Profile
September 2017
Curtis is a great host. Very helpful. Location is great. Close to airport, food, and activities. House is clean, very homey.. I would highly recommend.

Connor And Hannah User ProfileConnor And Hannah is a superhost.
September 2017
Curtis is very good at communicating and goes out of his way to make things easy for his guests. Great value, would recommend for anyone who needs a place to crash for the night!

This host has 551 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Calgary, CanadaJoined in February 2013
Curtis User ProfileCurtis is a superhost.

Hi!

I'm Curtis. I'm a 30 something year old musician living in Calgary. I've been hosting on AirBNB for over 4 years and have hosted hundreds of people - I love it!

I've worked in aviation for 15 years, so have travelled extensively throughout North America, Europe & Asia. I'm a musician & lover of all arts. I love road trips, vans, whiskey, and great conversation (preferably over a home cooked meal).

I live in the basement of the house with my Scottish fold kitten Henry. I'm here to look after you and give you a cozy stay - check my reviews, they speak for themselves!

Hope to see you soon!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings