Cosy, light familyhouse near beach with big garden
Cosy, light familyhouse near beach with big garden

Entire home/flat

5 Guests

5 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our house is very cosy and is just a 5 min walk to the center of the village, very nice shopping street with restaurants and lots of shops you'll love! We have woods, dunes, playground, beach, city Haarlem all very close. The Central Station takes you in 20 min by train to Amsterdam, 10 min to Haarlem and Zanvoort/Bloemendaal (beach!). Our garden is big and has , a trampoline and nice terrace. Bikes included for 2 adults, 2 kids (8-13 years old).
We speak Dutch/English/Spanish/German/French

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 6
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £45
Security Deposit: £226
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Of course we hope you will treat our house as your own, with care for the garden, cat, keep it neat and just enjoy it as your own.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

14 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Helene User Profile
August 2016
Julie war eine perfekte Gastgeberin! Die Kommunikation lief reibungslos und Julie war immer freundlich und bemüht. Das Haus war genau so wie wir es uns vorgestellt haben: gemütlich, hell und mit allem was man so braucht. Es liegt ziemlich ruhig in einer reinen Wohngegend. Das Zentrum mit vielseitigen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ist 10 Min. zu Fuss zu erreichen. Mit dem Fahrrad ist man in 15 Min. in der schönen Stadt Haarlem. Für uns war das ein perfekter Urlaub in diesem gemütlichen Haus. Und den Hauskater haben wir auch sehr lieb gewonnen :-) Danke!
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Thank you Helene, it was great to know that you enjoyed our house (and cat Benjamin) and really everything worked out so well with you. Very easy communication and it was as if nobody had stayed in our home; clean and nice, plants watered, cat fed. Thank you very much!
August 2016

Heemstede, Netherlands · Joined in March 2014
Julie User Profile

Photographer, mother of 3 kids, wife of sweet hardworking husband (Diederik ter Haar). Love gardening, cooking, making our house cosy, read, sports and love to travel with my family. We want our guests to be just as happy in our house as we are and will do everything to make it as comfertable as possible for you.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.