View from the window and desk space.Downstairs garden
Quiet room in leafy Sydenham - 8' walk to station
Hosted by Alejandra
Alejandra is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Mayow Park and Sydenham overground station - approx. 8 minute walk. From there you will be in 25 minutes to London Bridge station or 35-40 min to Waterloo Station. The hight street with supermarkets, vegetable stores, book shops and restaurants is 5 minutes away.

It is located in a quite road and the room faces the back gardens. You’ll love my place because of the light, the comfy bed, the pleasant neighbourhood and the outdoors space.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful home with bags of Bohemian charm, chatty, accommodating host who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. All amenities and a short walk to station.

Anton User Profile
July 2017
Great room with Wi-Fi. Bathroom/toilet was nice to use. Everything was very clean. Directions to the house were really clear. Check in times were flexible. Contacting Alejandra was nice and easy. I'd stay again.

Shiori User Profile
July 2017
It was a very short stay, but I really enjoyed talking with her. She and her son stay up rather late so I didn't have to worry too much about doing my own work at night. It was nice to have her as my first host on Airbnb. I was glad to get along with one of her cats!

Shawn User Profile
June 2017
I stayed at Alejandra's for a night and it was a great experience. Alejandra is a warm and welcoming host and was very helpful in helping me find the accommodation. The room was very nice and in a quiet location (and also came with two lovely cats). Good location next to the park…

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Good place. Little far away. Very friendly hosts.

Florian User Profile
August 2017
Good place for having holidays, it's a bit far from downtown London but the neighbourhood is quiet good, everything in the house is perfect and they are nice people, thank you!! :)

Barbara User Profile
July 2017
The room is exactly as pictured, overlooking a shared courtyard. The bed is wide and the mattress is very firm. I slept well and comfortably. There are lots of outlets for chargers and computers (you can buy an adapter for about $2.50 in the town), and plenty of light, both natur…

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Alejandra User Profile
I am an Animation University Lecturer at Westminster University in London. I am also an animator and work as a freelancer making short animation films. I am a mother of a 11 year old boy.
Languages: Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alejandra’s place.
Alejandra
Kinacho Fernando helps host.
Kinacho Fernando

The neighbourhood

Similar listings