English style cottagePath to the back of the house
Flat (4 p) in authentic sea cottage
Flat (4 p) in authentic sea cottage
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully equipped apartment for 4 people in an original english cottage style house 100 m from the sea. The apartment is on the second floor, accessible by an independent stair. A second apartment for 5 people can be rented separately.

The space

The apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen with oven, fridge, cutlery, dishes, glasses, pots and pans, kettle and so on. There is a dining area for 4 persons and a sofa (is used as the second double bed). The bathroom is with a shower. The apartment also has its private separate toilet. In the bedroom, there are four beds, one twin and two single. Towels and bedlinen are provided.

Guest access

Parking free of charge is available in front of the house. Separate entrance by stairs at the back of the house. The apartment has its own entrance and can be locked. At the back of the house there is also an outside dining area and sun beds are available.

The rental is not for the entire house, but for the apartment on the second floor of the house. Both apartments (first & second floor) can be rented together, but the entire house is not for rent.

Interaction with guests

All information on shopping, food and recreation in the area can be obtained by the owner of the house, who also lives on the premises.

Other things to note

In front of the house there is a very nice children's playground and at 100 m from the house there is a tram stop. The beach is also 100 m away from the house and no large streets have to be crossed. Bicycles can be brought and there is a separate bicycle storage.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Respect the place as it would be yours. You get your own keys and come and go as you want. Please consider the other people living in the house.
No smoking and no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
We stayed here again as the children enjoyed the seafront so much last year. We had the smaller apartment this time and the only issue really is my height. Where the kitchenette is located, i managed to hit my head three times on the ceiling whilst going to the sink. I then gave up and stayed away from the kitchen! If you're a tall person, i'm 6'3", then you might want to go in the larger 5p apartment. Where the sleeping areas are in the eaves, it does make it awkward for two sharing getting in and out of the bed. Other than that we had a great stay again, go karts on the sea fronts, nice walk in the sun and playing in the playpark just round the corner from the house. Happy children. :)

Bernard User Profile
August 2017
Nice place

Boris User Profile
June 2017
The house and flat were perfect for our needs. All very clean, well equipped and obviously guests are taken good care of by the host. It was possible to park our car in the yard, which was helpful because we didn't have to un-mount our bicycles from it. We are grateful for the warm welcome. The only thing we have to apologize for was for not saying a proper goodbye and thank you when we had to leave in a hurry.

Naresh User Profile
June 2017
Great place and just 3 minutes from the beach. Kitchen is small but well equipped. Enough space for a small family. There were sufficient towels in the bathroom. No locking facility of the apartment itself, so leaving your valuables could be an issue. As the apartment is right on the N road, with poor insulation you can hear the vehicles on the road. Noëlla was wonderful.

Petr User Profile
May 2017
*****
Noëlla User Profile
Response from Noëlla:
leuke jonge familie met respect voor alles
May 2017

Lisa User Profile
December 2016
We had a very pleasant stay with our daughter. The attic apartment is cosy and comfortable. Noella is lovely. A few tips: we took the tram to visit the Ensor Museum in Oostende, but I recommend to take the car, because the tram seems to be packed full all the time. Brugge is close, which is so beautiful, a good idea to visit. Noella promised to take care of the wifi, the connection is very weak in the attic apartment. So if you're hoping to do some minor work relating things like we were, it's not possible. However, we loved our stay. Our daughter also loved the playground in front of the house.

La Fête ! User Profile
July 2016
Great week-end in family at the sea ! This place is perfect for a couple with a child.

This host has 37 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ghent, BelgiumJoined in June 2015
Noëlla User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings