Living room and back garden on ground floorKitchen
Single room in triplex
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Townhouse in Quiet residential area close to EPFL and University of Lausanne. Guest room on first floor of 4 floors. Common area on ground floor, laundry room in basement, master bedroom on last floor, garden in front and back with small vegetable patch. Guest parking available. Public transport.

The space

Spacious and luminous with 2 windows, your room has a queen size bed and a spacious wardrobe with a mirror. It also has a simple desk and chair. Under the bed you will find extra storage places and on the side of your bed, you have night tables for all your things. Your room is situated on the first floor of the house with a big guest bathroom and 2 person bathtub. On the same floor you will find a library which sometimes hosts a guest. It is quiet and private. I
I live on the 2nd floor and the house is very well sound-proofed.
On the Entrance level, there is an open-kitchen where you have access to everything. It is a designer kitchen with 2 ovens and lots of plates and cutleries, as well as cooking essentials. I am passionate about cooking, so you will find all kinds of gadgets and equipments in the kitchen, even a soy milk machine.
Next to the kitchen on the same floor is the living area, where you can enjoy Bose home entertainment system and unwind with a huge selection of movies, tv shows and local tv.
In the basement, you have access to the laundry room ONLY. You will find cleaning materials in the cupboard which are at your disposal for maintaining your room clean.
The back garden area has a vegetable patch and tables and chairs for enjoying a nice meal in the sun.
In the morning you can let the birds wake you up if you leave open your windows.

Guest access

Laundry room.
Open kitchen with steam oven and traditional oven, ceramic hot plate.
Fast wifi connection,
Living room with big flat screen tv with home entertainment system.
Bathroom is shared between you and another guest if there is one. Professional ironing equipment.
Garage for bicycles and private guest outdoor parking.

Interaction with guests

I am reachable by phone all day, but usually I am at home in the mornings. I work usually after lunch until evenings. With my guests, we often cook something together in the evenings and enjoy the time together. Weekends I am usually available all day.

Other things to note

Home of a musician, so you might here music practices during the day.
While staying here, you are responsible for your own cleaning of the room. Extra sheets and towels are provided when you would like to change them during longer stays, but you are responsible for washing them and ironing them.
Garage is only available to your bicycle, other vehicles need to be parked in the guest parking.
In the house we don't wear shoes.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking, drugs or alcohol.
Respect quiet hours and clean after themselves when using the kitchen.
Respectful of our belongings and equipments.
master bedroom is out of bounds.
Lock the front door at all times.
Separate rubbish into their rightful categories.
Clean your own room.
No shoes in the house.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Natalia User Profile
November 2016
Close to city center (10 min by bus). Cozy room and apartment. If I come to Lausanne again, definitely, I will stay there.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lausanne, SwitzerlandJoined in February 2016
Cindy User Profile

I am a professional musician based in Geneva region of Switzerland. I care about living healthy, having a routine and being neat and organised in my life.
I have travelled all 6 continents and now I choose to settle down a bit. I love meeting new people and making new connections. I can be shy and distant in the beginning but I am open and friendly.
I speak 4 languages: English Italian French and Chinese.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings