Street view.I want to make sure that you notice the steep stairs.
2 floor apartment in the center.
2 floor apartment in the center.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment is in a old house in the heart of Keflavik (Reykjanesbær). The house was built in the early 1900ds and is on 2 floors. 2 bedrooms. Big bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath. Restaurants, Grocery store and shopping in walking distance.

The space

Two floor apartment.
There is a rather steep staircase up to the apartment. First floor is entry.
Second floor Kitchen, Living room and one Bedroom.
Third floor is large sleeping loft and bathroom
Bathroom has a big Zacuzzi.
This is an apartment with a Character. House was built 1933. Has steep stairs, squeaky floors but modern comfort.

Guest access

Parking in front.

Interaction with guests

We will gladly assist you during your stay. If you need any help with rental car reservation we can do that to.

Other things to note

Restaurants are in walking distance, Grocery store in next street over. Swimming pool in 10 minutes walk.

Free parking on premise

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 2PM

We do not allow smoking in our apartment.


4 Reviews

Check In
Tammy-Ann User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 65 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jamie User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ryan User Profile
July 2016
Birna met us at the airport to handover keys, very considerate. Interesting house in Keflavik near the water. Close to airport, groceries, and local restaurants. Knowledgeable and very friendly hosts. Unfortunately, we left 3 days early since our festival in Keflavik was unexpectedly cancelled last minute and we thought it would be best for us to stay in the capital.
Birna User Profile
Response from Birna:
I am sure it would also help if I have an elevator installed, Balcony, and a live in maid. But I have not advertised those on my site. I did not advertised a stand up shower or Laundry at the apartment. As you can see on the photos none of these are shown. The photos are very accurate of what we have at the apartment. We show the steep stairs, which I believe were one of the reasons you did not want to stay as your wife had hurt her knee and couldn't walk up the stairs, the bathroom where there is NO stand up shower or Laundry. Just to remind you that this house is almost 100 years old and reflects the original design and character of the house and Icelandic housing history. Building standards in Iceland are very strict. Due to the age of this house all renovations have to be done not only according to building standards but also limited by historical house regulations. We have new beds, new Designer Linen and duvets, top of the line Kitchen appliances and the apartment is furnished with all modern furniture and decor. We consider that this is most beneficial for our guests to make their stay pleasant. It is wrong for everyone involved when unjustified criticism is presented. As hosts we value criticism that will benefit our future guests.
July 2016

James User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Reykjanesbær, IcelandJoined in February 2014
Birna User Profile
I am a Wife and a mother. We are a family of 6. I work in the travel industry and I enjoy traveling my self.
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings