Brew yourself a cuppa or cook up a storm on the ceramic cooktop. Eat-in kitchen seats 4 comfortably, 6 would be cosy. Family-sized fridge has space for your fresh provisions, dry goods are out of sight in the separate pantry.comfy 140 double bed from MUJI. Lamp on both sides for total reading independence.
Quiet, Sunny Flat in Central Area
Quiet, Sunny Flat in Central Area
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovingly decorated apartment with wooden floors and high ceilings, book-lined, artworks, light- flooded and cosy.

Sunny double room with workspace, small bathroom, eat-in kitchen. Close to shops, amenities & transport on a quiet, tree-lined street. Perfect for a weekend break in Hamburg, close enough to the action but quiet and peaceful in a green, urban district.

The space

Artworks, high ceilings and wooden floors lend this spacious Art Nouveau apartment shabby-chic charm. The sunny bedroom faces a traffic-calmed, tree-lined street, with a standard (140 cm) double bed, clothes rack and desk. WIFI throughout.

Guest access

The eat-in kitchen has an oven, fridge/freezer, washing machine, toaster, and tea/coffee making facilities and a large fridge.
No dishwasher. Rubber gloves provided to keep hands fabulous.

The typical (small) Hamburg bathroom has a shower with a mini tub.
The lockable double room has a workspace.

Front loading washing machine, ironing board and iron also available.

Interaction with guests

My home is open to book when I am away. I hope you enjoy relaxing here!

Other things to note

The apartment is on the third floor of an Art Nouveau block, there is no lift, cable or actual TV set. Resident cats are fed by their resident cat feeder!!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £54 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

WIFI
signal is good throughout the apartment, you should be able to stream in all rooms. Very occasionally it needs to be reset from the router (Vodafone EasyBox) on the desk in the living room. To do this, press and hold the reset button on the back of the router for at least 5 seconds and then release. It will restart. All four red lights will flicker and blink blue a little bit until all four are constantly red again.

Hot water
is run through a temperature controlled boiler, which can be turned up to a scalding 60 degrees to wash dishes and down again to a pleasant shower temperature of 42 degrees. This is done using a dial under the bathroom sink.

The bathroom has an extractor fan which is switched on above the powerpoint. It runs for 20 minutes after it has been switched off. With the wall heater and the extractor fan on, the bathroom mirror won't mist up.

Washing machine
is a front loader and uses the main water supply, so it's probably best not to multi-task showering and clothes washing. I usually set the dial to 'Mischwächse' (mixed washing) which takes an hour. There's no clothes dryer but business shirts on a hanger will dry nicely in the bathroom overnight.

Tap water
in Hamburg is good drinking water but not particularly soft. I use a water filter jug to soften the water up a bit for boiling the jug and find it improves the taste of my cup of tea immeasurably.

Recycling/Rubbish
As I do not charge a cleaning fee on my listing, guests will need to take trash away. Please bag and leave in the house rubbish on your way out. This is easily accessed through the door down the steps from the letterboxes.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Regis User Profile
August 2016
I didn't meet Tessa, but the communication was very good and I felt Tessa as a very nice person. The Tessa's apartment is very good located, very nice, big, quiet, and very good located All was perfect, really. I will come back with pleasure. Thanks a lot Tessa

Mélodie User Profile
July 2016
we had a great time in hamburg thanks to Tessa ! the location is perfect, the flat is furnished with taste and with personnality (the photos are pretty on point)! we didn't meet tessa (her friends helped us) but she had really nice attentions for her guests : a manual of the house but also with all her recommandations for the city, maps and guides and a little present of her creation. the atmosphere of this neighbourhood is nice, bright and quiet (very few cars). I will recommend it to everyone !

Angela User Profile
July 2016
Tessa hat einen ganzen Ordner mit Informationen für uns bereitgestellt (gute Restaurants, Bars und Läden) und hat alles, was wir in der Wohnung benutzen durften, mit einem kleinen Herz gekennzeichnet. Die Wohnung im 3. Stockwerk war wunderbar und uns gefielen vor allem die kleinen Dekorationen und Bilder. Die Nachbarschaft war sehr ruhig - bis auf die vergnügten Kinder, die auf dem Spielplatz in der Nähe des Balkons spielten. Das Bett war superbequem. Wir nutzten den kleinen Balkon gerne und ausgiebig. Alles in allem war der Aufenthalt sehr angenehm und wir fühlten uns sehr willkommen - wir würden Tessas Wohnung auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen und auch wiederkommen :)

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hamburg, GermanyJoined in July 2014
Tessa User Profile

An ex-pat kiwi designer, I also write poetry and short stories & teach user-friendly English to adults.

I enjoy reading books out loud and watch films quite frequently.

My current faves to cook and enjoy are pretty much everything vegetable-based from Yotam Ottolenghi. An inveterate art tourist, I love adding new galleries to my swag. Love Libraries!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings