Your back yard playground.Well lit living room with south facing window.


Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

On West Lake in Wellington, this large lot property is your marine base! Dock your boat or seadoo out front and head out to Lake Ontario or over to Sandbanks. Newly renovated. Parking for 3 cars and trailer. Walk to downtown. And wheelchair access! Wifi and Parks Pass. PLEASE NOTE for Spring 2017 the shoreline is radically changed because of historic flooding.

The space

Your stay at Eiderdown House will be a rich and rewarding experience. The owners have completely renovated the ground floor of this house. The open concept kitchen/living/dining area has unfettered views of West Lake. Facing south, summer sunlight floods your vacation home with light. Three bedrooms, two with queen size beds and one with double bed provide ample room and privacy for up to six people. One three piece bathroom. And, we are one of the few vacation rentals that can boast of wheelchair access!

Guest access

You have access to all the yard, the shoreline, the dock (owner may be parking his boat on one side but ample room on other for your toys!) There is a great tenant on the second floor but you have the entire ground floor and the back yard with fire pit. Separate entrances.

Interaction with guests

I am a phone call away and live ten minutes from Eiderdown House should you need any assistance.

Other things to note

We are one of the few Prince Edward County vacation rentals that can boast of wheelchair access. You can rent kayaks, canoes and paddle boards on West Lake at the public docks, a one minute walk away.
I (Visitor) hereby voluntarily accept all risk of personal injury, death and property damage (including personal property) to myself (ourselves), our family or anyone on the Premises with our permission, which injury or damage results from our use of the Premises. Furthermore, I (Visitor) agree that I (Visitor) and any person on the premises during my stay will not make a claim against or sue the Owners or County Country Homes or employees, family, or related entities, for any bodily injury, death, or property damage. I (Visitor) understand that this is a release of Owner and County Country Homes and agents from any and all liability with respect to any claims brought by invitees for any damage or injury.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 38
Security Deposit: 189
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No pets. No indoor smoking. We say no events or parties but of course you can celebrate with your guests! Responsibly.
I (Visitor) hereby voluntarily accept all risk of personal injury, death and property damage (including personal property) to myself (ourselves), our family or anyone on the Premises with our permission, which injury or damage results from our use of the Premises. Furthermore, I (Visitor) agree that I (Visitor) and any person on the premises during my stay will not make a claim against or sue the Owners or County Country Homes or employees, family, or related entities, for any bodily injury, death, or property damage. I (Visitor) understand that this is a release of Owner and County Country Homes and agents from any and all liability with respect to any claims brought by invitees for any damage or injury.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mette User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly host, central location, nice and spacious bedrooms (3). The grounds were unfortunately flooded which meant we didn't use the backyard as we had expected but this was at no fault of the host and we still had a great time.

Madeleine User Profile
July 2017
We had a great girls weekend at Hilary's place! Check in was easy and the place was very clean and cute. Just a quick walk to the busy part of Wellington and only 20 minutes to drive to sandbanks. Only thing is the kitchen could have a couple more bits and bobs such as a corkscrew but overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it!

Jean Et Marta User Profile
June 2017
It was a very pleasant weekend and Hilary is very very nice and giving very good advices on the region. However, it needs to be noticed that only the ground floor is available and there are other people leaving on the first floor. And there is not much dishes (knives, plates) seats around the table and also no towels in the shower. Finally there is no terrasse to eat outside if the garden (very close from the water) is not practicable We did really enjoy our stay in the area but the place will not remain our best memory.
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
There are NOT other people living on the first floor, there is a tenant upstairs on second floor, fully separate apartment, separate entrance, separate deck. This is noted in the airbnb listing. Towels were an oversight on part of the cleaner, but when I dropped in to say hi, nothing was mentioned about missing towels. They could easily have been provided. Place settings are for 6 guests which is the usual maximum allowed here. These guests wanted permission for a 7th guest to stay, and I agreed. We'll get another couple place settings. There is a deck out back, it can easily accommodate the outdoor table and chairs, all they had to do is move it. Unfortunately our historic flooding of Lake Ontario has covered 3/4 of the lawn with water. This was conveyed to the guest prior to arrival. These guests drove away with our Provincial Parks Pass thus depriving next guest of the pass. Although they have promised to mail it back, thus far nothing has been received. As far as cleanliness, I totally disagree. We take pride in our preparation, and the rental is always immaculate for incoming guests.
June 2017

Heather User Profile
May 2017
We were a group of six adults who came to cycle and visit wineries. The location was great and there was lots of room for our bikes. Hilary was very responsive to requests. Thanks!
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Great to host fellow cyclists. Welcome back anytime.
May 2017

Lina User Profile
September 2016
Hilary's cottage was perfect for our stay in Wellington. The cottage is well located close to the town. Additionally, the backyard was a fantastic spot to hang out when not in town or touring the vineyards!

Brittany User Profile
September 2016
Hilary was an amazing host! We were able to keep in contact through out our whole trip through text message, and if we had any questions he was there to help! The house was awesome! It was very clean, and everything was as described. The view over West Lake was beautiful. Definitely a place we would love to visit again! Thanks for making our time in PEC wonderful!

John User Profile
August 2016
A number of get ready emails, and texts while we were there. It was nice that they were available. The pass for Sandbanks saved some time, money and was appreciated. Nice view.

This host has 250 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Consecon, CanadaJoined in March 2014
Hilary User Profile

I love to entertain and travel. I represent home owners who wish to rent their beautiful homes when they are not in residence. I live life according to the SHIP credo: Strength, Honor, Integrity, Passion. As they say in Spanish "Pura Vida"! Check out some more of my client vacation rentals at
countycountryhomes on the net. We broker exceptional vacation rentals in Prince Edward "the County".

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings