4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 private bath


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 private bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

1 Bedroom and 1 "L" shaped sofa bed in a fantastic location within walking distance of London landmarks and 3 minutes walk to the river. This exclusive use property sleeps 4 people.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £30
Security Deposit: £200
Weekly Discount: 3%

Description

The space

1 Bedroom in a fantastic location within walking distance of London landmarks and 2 minutes walk to the river.

Guest access

Free Wi-Fi


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking please. There is a communal walkway outside the flat where guests can smoke. Alternatively what better excuse to go for a walk and have a smoke along the River Thames 2 minutes walk away.

Please no shoes in the flat.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

105 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paulo User Profile
March 2017
Very good apartment and good location. 100% recommend.

Laurentine User Profile
February 2017
lovely flat, very quiet ! flat totally accurate with description. sleeping at 4 people is great ! not more ! Jame was very available by message when we had trouble with the door. l'appartement est genial et très confortable. quartier et voisinage très calme ! il correspond exactement à la description ! 4 personnes maximum pour dormir ! James a été très disponible en cas de problème avec la porte.

Manal Ahmed User Profile
January 2017
Great location good apartment for holiday

Alceo User Profile
January 2017
Very nice apartment, all you need for 3-4 people stay!

John&Ana User Profile
January 2017
The flat was warm and cosy, the internet worked very well. The kitchen and bathroom were clean and it was great having the heated rail to dry the towels. The fireplace is disconnected. The place has been re-done in a simple way and it has some nice touches. We didn't check the lift and used the stairs to the second floor. The low-rise building is in a council housing estate, but it was mostly quiet. Walls are thin though, and at times neighbours' exchanges could be heard. The towels and bedding were ok; we suggest changing sheets when old stains get washed in, and always double-checking for the odd hair that may fall on the bedding, even when it's being made. Two pillows for each guest would have been fantastic. There hosts were generous with some supplies in the cupboard. Having milk, muesli, bottled water, and beer was great. The kitchen and the bathroom are well equipped, including with a first aid kit. The arrangement for parking the car just outside the flat was perfect as driving in London is not a good idea! As others have said, Bermondsey underground station, in the Jubilee line, is about 10 minutes walk away, and there is a Tesco supermarket at the end of the street. There was no local guide provided by the hosts; for future guest, we heartily recommend the Mayflower Pub, 20 minutes max on foot along the Thames (we kept stopping for the view)! All in all, the flat was great value over the Christmas and New Year holiday period, which is typically very expensive.

Ellen User Profile
December 2016
This was our second stay and we continue to find out new things about this great neighborhood (by all means, take a walk along Shad Thames at night -- the view's magnificent). This apartment, setting this year for a Christmas dinner with all the trimmings, is every bit as nice as the pictures and though we're always just missing James, he's a helpful and quick-to-respond host. Having a door on the living room -- where our adult son slept -- assured privacy, and I was frankly spoiled by the heated towel rack in the bathroom. With any luck, we'll be back.

Marianne User Profile
December 2016
James and Julieta were very nice and helpful hosts during our stay. They gave us the information we needed. The appartement was very clean and inviting. The location of the appartement was perfect for our stay, as it is placed in quite surroundings with only 5-10 minutes walk from the Underground/bus and about 10 minutes walk from Tower Bridge.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2013
James User Profile

Hi! I am James, a 35 year old half Polish, half Englishman with a Mexican, Chinese wife. Quite a mixture I know but that brings with it a love of different cultures and travelling experiences - something I want to be able to share and provide to my guests. Living centrally and in a cosmopolitan and well-known city such as London with masses of well known landmarks on our doorstep, I know that I can help add to the great experiences of my guests.

In my book life is about living and indeed living as many amazing cultures, vistas and experiences as possible. Being rich is not solely about monetary wealth but the accumulation of memories and experiences you have lived and pleasure you have gained from them.

Being able to be a part of that for you guys is a big part of my motivation for sharing my home with you.

Enjoy!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.