Front yard garden features towering Yucca trees, birds of paradise, fresh lemons, and a grassy lawn.The kayaks are ready to launch from the ramp at the head of the street. Paddles and life jackets provided. Like to bike? There are also 2 bicycles you can borrow, with helmets, lock, and grocery basket.
2-BR SUITE w/ KITCHENETTE ON THE WATER
2-BR SUITE w/ KITCHENETTE ON THE WATER
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

For those who don't need a large house but still want a great setting with use of kayaks and bikes, this quiet, comfortable, affordable in-law unit is perfect. Attached to the main house, this suite has a private entrance, 2 BRs, full bath with tub and shower, kitchenette, desk, cable tv, couch/sitting area, and plenty of parking.

The space

This is an in-law suite separate from the rest of the house, but attached. Located midway between San Francisco and the wine country, redwood forests and the Pacific Ocean, our location is ideal for exploring the entire Bay Area. Sears Point Raceway is a couple miles away, as are numerous horse riding venues.

This is a lagoon community built around four separate bodies of water. Borrow our kayaks and explore this amazing water community while interacting with gorgeous sea birds in the serenity of this unique, maritime community.

Guest access

Our home is set up perfectly to provide a private suite to guests, with a door separating the unit from the rest of the house and a separate entrance at the side of the house. There is a compact kitchenette within the suite—small fridge, coffee maker, mini oven, microwave, hot plate, and plates, dishes, silverware, cups, pans, etc.

Also, guests are welcome to borrow our two kayaks, paddles, and life jackets and two bikes with locks and helmets to explore the area. The front garden is for your private use shaded by a huge lemon tree. Help yourself to lemons year-round.

Interaction with guests

Usually, we'll be here to help point you to all the fun stuff. Or, if you want more interaction, we'd love to get to know you.

Other things to note

The suite is the perfect space and a great value for two couples or a family with one or two kids.


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £78
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

While the space is child friendly, it's not child-proofed, so some tables have sharp edges, some lamps can be knocked over, electrical outlets are uncovered, etc. The rules are simple: respect our property, keep the noise down so the neighbors stay happy, and have a great time. No parties, loud outside conversations or music, no smoking, or pets allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johnny User Profile
September 2017
Very clean secluded and quiet place close to Sonoma raceway. Will use again

Hanna User Profile
September 2017
Our stay was great! Both of the bedrooms are large and comfy, and Karla and her husband were incredibly generous during the record-breaking heatwave while we were in town. Even though we didn't have time to use the bikes or kayaks it's a great option! While the suite is within the main house, there is a separate entrance, and it feels private.

Jon & Heidi User ProfileJon & Heidi is a superhost.
August 2017
We had a lovely stay at Karla's! Our accommodations were spacious, comfortable and private. Even though we didn't take advantage of it, I loved that she offered her bikes and kayaks for guests to use. She was very nice and even sent us on our way with freshly picked grapes from her vines. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and ideally located. Great stay!

German User Profile
August 2017
Great stay, look forward in dtaying with Karla and Guy again!
Karla User Profile
Response from Karla:
Dear German, Your feedback about the accuracy of the space listed has been frustrating for us too. I've called Air BnB and asked for more choices. Right now, I can check "entire place, shared room, or private room." That's it. Shared room means other people are sleeping in your room. Private room means just a bedroom, not a suite. I tried in every way to describe the place as an inlaw, attached to our home. In fact, the headline reads: 2-BR SUITE ON THE WATER (within main house). And the first thing you read is "For those who don't need a large house but still want a great setting with use of kayaks and bikes, this private, comfortable, affordable in-law unit is perfect. Attached to the main house, this suite has a private entrance, 2 BRs, full bath, kitchenette appliances in one bedroom or full kitchen access in main house." Within the limits of what Air BnB allows I don't know how else to describe it. Perhaps you didn't read the listing thoroughly? Also, previous guests reviews have pointed this out. I'm not sure how to fix this issue. I'll try approaching Air BnB again for more listing options.
August 2017

Ranka User Profile
July 2017
Karla and Gil were very kind hosts and allowed us to feel taken care of and independent at their home.

Aileen User Profile
July 2017
Karla was very cordial and helpful with ideas for site-seeing nearby. Her home and bedrooms were very comfortable. The only issue which may impact one's decision to stay here is that there is no private space to eat a meal/cook. There is a shared yard with Karla and her husband, with limited use. The bikes were great to use. thank you for a nice stay.

Katherine User Profile
July 2017
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Karla was easy to work with and offered some great suggestions for things to do!
Karla User Profile
Response from Karla:
You guys were so easy to host!! You're welcome back any time.
July 2017

Novato, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Karla User Profile

I'm a travel blogger, blue-water sailor, kayaker, and mom. I've stayed at several AirBnB homes around the world and have seen what works and doesn't. The best part is the people you meet along the way.

My life motto is "I don't make the mistake 3 times." It's my way of reminding myself that I'm human and forgiving.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings