A nice Getaway - Fun & SUN
A nice Getaway - Fun & SUN
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Freshly painted & clean as a whistle with a great little kitchen , walking distance from the swimming pool, jacuzzi and tennis courts.
Neighbors ? hardly ! vacation rentals and neighbors are never home
Great parking right in front of the unit.
The unit is rented for a minimum of 29 days.

The space

.50 miles from the first Dance club and a free trolley to palm springs called " The Buzz Bus"
Walking distance to a convenience store that serves breakfast as well.
Bring a towel for the swimming pool because I don't supply those.
Thee are 4 towels for showering.

Guest access

You have access to the entire unit! with the exception of one locked closet.
You are welcome to share access to the refrigerator. We sometimes keep food in there.

Interaction with guests

feel free to text me while staying at the condo

Other things to note

when traveling on San Rafael head East to the last parking entrance and you are there ( pass main entrance )

Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Hot Tub

Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £234
Weekend Price £137 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No loud music, no smoking inside , feel free to watch movies or DVD's , the rabbit ears work as well


2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Check In
Song User Profile
April 2017
had everything we needed and was pretty clean. perfect place if you just need somewhere to sleep and shower.

Liz User Profile
March 2017
We traveled to Palm Springs to visit family for a short weekend visit. Rene's place was comfortable. It is a close drive from Downtown Palm Springs. During my morning walk, I saw the pool area. There is a beautiful view of the mountains. Rene was very prompt and easy to communicate with. We appreciate how he was always available to answer any questions that we had during our visit. We would consider staying at Rene's place again.

Patrice User Profile
March 2017
The condo was okay for two people. When I originally tried to book Rene's place it was unavailable and then Rene reached out and said it was available. The whole process of booking the place was a little confusing and unorganized. Some positives about the condo - Proximity to the aerial sky tram which was an awesome experience -Proximity to great restaurants and bars (recommend Reservoir for dinner) - Multiple pools in the complex to use - Air conditioner was great for the high temperatures - Neighbors were friendly -Check in & check out was easy and smooth Negatives of the Condo - The fridge and freezer was packed with the host's food. We threw away rotten food in there and cleaned out broken glass in the freezer. It was gross. - There's a sensor light in the TINY bathroom so when you are in the shower the lights will go completely black unless you stick your arm out and wave - Place is a very small one bedroom. Would not fit more than two people comfortably -Neighbors living on every side of the apartment (including a crying baby) -Two of the four stove tops/burners were broken so it was hard to cook -Only one rack in the oven - Constant communication with host once arrived (asked to have someone to stop by)
Rene User Profile
Response from Rene:
The unit is stocked with at least 4 towels. Last time we were there all of the burners worked. I am working on a solution for the bathroom light but it's not that bad. If I was to rent someones home on AirBNB I would expect the host to be able to have their own food in their own house however it should be clean . The unit is consistently rented by 4 people with good reviews so your opinion is your own, others seem to think it's roomy enough.
March 2017

Andrea User ProfileAndrea is a superhost.
March 2017
Rene was an absolute rockstar of a host. I was taking a very, very last minute trip to Palm Springs and he went out of his way to help me book his condo. He was also very generous with his time during my stay, making sure to send me recommendations of things to do, places to go, and checking in to make sure I was happy with the condo.

Heidi User Profile
March 2017
We wanted out of LA for the weekend and we wanted to swim, enjoy the weather and relax with our little boy. We did all of those things at Rene's. The Pools at this condo are fantastic! There are three of them and they are huge and perfect temp. Plus the views around the property are gorgeous! We took the Tram up the mountain (Tram is on his street at the top of hill) and went sledding!!! It was 53 degrees at the top of the mountain and 90 back in Palm Springs. So awesome to sled and swim in the same day. Literally in the same hour. It was a great little escape and Rene was responsive and helpful.

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Awesome, private little place. Close enough to town to take advantage of everything, but far enough to get away from it whenever you need. Rene was a great and helpful host, even on short notice. Highly recommended.

Blake User Profile
February 2017
Top notch !!!

Upland, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Rene User Profile

I'm an average homeowner with this great property in Palm springs. I'm looking to rent it out to the right people when it's not in use.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings