Eat-in kitchen with cupboard and fridge space for guests (standard appliances also shared)Our shared living area, just off of the kitchen and dining area.
Central-West, trendy, affordable parking - 2
Central-West, trendy, affordable parking - 2


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A large private room with a queen bed and lots of natural light. Shared kitchen/bathroom. Steps from trendy restaurants, bars, grocery stores, parks, laundry, and transit (24-hour, 15 mins to downtown). We're an LGBTQ-friendly household. Easy parking nearby.

The space

Our apartment is on the second floor with stairs in the front and back of the building. The guest room has a comfortable Queen size bed with a window, dresser and closet. You'll have shared access to the kitchen, bathroom, and living room.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use our spacious, eat-in kitchen (cupboard and fridge space provided) to make meals. The kitchen is fully stocked with a stove/oven, fridge, coffee maker, toaster oven, kettle, rice cooker, and most other things needed for cooking!

Our living area gets lots of afternoon light, making it great for reading or hanging out.

We usually have an extra bike or two available for getting around Toronto (particularly convenient and fun way to see the city in the summer). Let us know if you'd like to use them.

Interaction with guests

We would love to have you come stay with us, whether you're looking for a quiet crash pad or want to sit with us for a meal. We're just as happy to have dinner or a drink with you as we are to let you have a quiet evening.

Ellen is available during the day if you run into any trouble or have questions about the city/the apartment. Kay works during the day but is around most evenings.

Other things to note

We have one other AirBnB room so you may meet other travellers during your stay.

Our home can be cool in the winter but we provide a personal heater in your room so that you can adjust the temperature to your comfort.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £6
Security Deposit: £122
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price: £34 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

No smoking in the house.
In general, no pets please as we have allergies (service animals allowed).
Be good humans :)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeny User Profile
June 2017
I stayed with Kay and Ellen for a week to visit family. I wouldn't have wanted any other way. I had the private bedroom I needed with awesome comfy pillows. Came and went as I please. I was provided with snacks and other simple touches. Kay and Ellen were respective of space and privacy during my stay. They were great with check in. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped to store your belongings to feel like home. They both were easy to talk to and were open to any questions I may have had, as well as being reachable throughout my stay. Easy to find and lots of places around the neighbourhood within walking distance. I would definitely book again the next time I'm in Toronto :)

Carolin User Profile
June 2017
I absolutely loved staying with Ellen and Kay while I was in Toronto for a job interview. The location is fantastic and they were very helpful. There are plenty of great places for food and drink around and it's easy to get anywhere else in the city. I wish I would've had more time to get to know you girls better but hopefully, I'll be back!

Alesia User Profile
May 2017
Kay's place was awesome. The communication was very good. It is about 10 min drive away from the bloor station which brings you from and takes you to the airport. There's a mall 2 blocks away from their place, so I was able to do grocery shopping and cook without having to spend money on outside food. I enjoyed talking with Ellen and Kay when they were home. There's good places to explore on their street. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Kay's and I hope you would consider stayimg with them.

Cheyenne User Profile
May 2017
Great location, near streetcars and lots of amenities in area. Quick trip into downtown. Good size room, but some noise from street due to lay low bar, but they always quieted down about 12 am or so. Host provided a few extra touches I wasn't expecting, which was appreciated. Very thorough directions.

Angela User Profile
May 2017
Kay and Ellen were great hosts and offered great neighborhood finds and the room was nice and well furnished for all my needs. Would recommend this airBnB for anyone looking to room with relaxed hosts !

Cleaver User Profile
April 2017
Kay's place is great. There's a lot of good coffee and food in the neighbourhood and transit to anywhere else in town is convenient. The apartment is right on a busy street, but the room itself is very quiet. Parking is very convenient as well. I opted to pay $6/day in the lot just behind the apartment. It was an enjoyable visit and I'll stay here in the future if I get the chance.

Linda User Profile
April 2017
This place was great! It was very clean and quiet. Kay and Ellen had nice little touches that added to my stay. I am looking forward to staying there on my next trip!

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Toronto, Canada · Joined in March 2016
Kay User ProfileKay is a superhost.

Born and raised in Toronto. I know this city well and can give tours of many neighbourhoods. I've also had the opportunity to travel to a number of countries and like hearing about where people are from. I live with my partner Ellen in our west end Toronto apartment.

I love swapping podcasts, playing dodgeball, and reading the New York Times Magazine on Sunday.

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.