Living area with secret door through to wet room.Dining/kitchen area
Beautiful house near city centre

Entire home/flat

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful newly-converted little house in the sought-after area of Iffley Fields with easy access to the university and city centre. Everything high-spec.

The space

Beautiful newly-converted small house in the sought-after area of Iffley Fields.
Easy access to the university and city centre. Bikes can be hired - cycling is the best way to get around Oxford.
Everything in the flat is new and high-spec.
The house is very small, with a total floor area of 39 sq m.
Outside there is a lockable area for safe bike storage.
There is a double bed in the master bedroom, a single bed in the other bedroom, and fitted wardrobes in both bedrooms.
The layout of the house consists of:
Ground floor: open-plan kitchen/dining/living area. Shower room with underfloor heating. Upstairs: 2 bedrooms, one double and one single, with vaulted ceilings, roof lights and sash windows, and built-in wardrobes.

Guest access

The whole house.

Interaction with guests

I live in London, and it takes me 2.5 - 3 hours to get to the house in Oxford by bus or train. So I won't be on hand the whole time. However, I will deal as promptly as possible with any problems that may arise.

Other things to note

There is a washer-dryer available for your use. For efficient drying, dry a small load at a time.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
TV

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £35
Security Deposit £250
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

- The guests shall take all reasonable and proper care of the property and its furniture, pictures, fitting and effects in or on the property and leave them in the same state of repair and in the same clean and tidy condition at the end of the rental period as at the beginning.
- Please make sure that windows shut and locked, before going out.
- When using the washing machine, please use water-softener (provided) in your wash, to prevent limescale build-up.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanna User Profile
July 2017
This is a lovely little flat to stay in Oxford. It's cosy and very modern. Marilyn was very helpful and provided little tidbits for us in the kitchen which I wasn't expecting. Having use of a dishwasher and washing machine meant it was a home away from home. I could have stayed longer! Definitely recommend!

Liz User Profile
July 2017
Marilyn's was very kind and thoughtful. The house was quaint and charming. The house has all the modern amenities in a compact space. The neighborhood is quiet, and city center is within walking distance. I would highly recommend this place to others.

Damian User Profile
July 2017
This is a lovely small cottage perfect for making a base to see Oxford being about a mile from the centre.

Louise User Profile
December 2016
A lovely stay in Oxford, great location and cute house.

Steve User Profile
October 2016
Lovely place in fairly central location. Have to hunt for parking but that's Oxford and always found somewhere eventually. Marilyn was great. Answered all my questions quickly and responded when I needed something.

津 User Profile
December 2016
房子很新,收拾得很乾淨,大小也合理,住得很舒服。從住處出來走三分鐘就有公交車站,可以直接到市中心,很方便。非常滿意。
Marilyn User Profile
Response from Marilyn:
(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) translation: The house is very new, very clean, the size is reasonable, very comfortable to live. From the residence to go out [it is] three minutes to the bus station, you can [get] directly to the city center, it is convenient. Very satisfied.
December 2016

England, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Marilyn User Profile

I compose classical music, play & teach piano, sing, play guitar, write.....
I can't live without music, swimming....
I speak French and Hebrew, apart from my English mother-tongue.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings