Private room
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
116 travellers saved this place

About this listing

It's a countryside house in a quiet rural area which is close to the center of Palma. There are some bikes for guests and a bike lane to the center (5 km)!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

The house has a vegetable garden, fruit trees, some chickens.
The room has a big bed that can fit two people comfortably.

Guest access

The kitchen and the living room are an open space with room to dance, play music, cook, relax, have a proper nap...
The toilet is at the end of the house and is for common use. It has a big shower and a washing machine that guests can also use.

Interaction with guests

It depends, I try to be at home if anything is needed, but there's independent space for everybody. If it happens, I'm always open to eat something together, a glass of wine, some jamming with guitar and percussion...

The neighbourhood

Sa Indioteria Vella is full of paths and small roads to take a walk. There are a couple of bikes for you to use if you want to explore the area, buy food...

Getting around

There are a few options to get to the city.
There is a bus stop 3 minutes away from home (EMT bus, number 11), but it's not the fastest, since it takes about 30 minutes to get to the city.
There is also a subway station 15 minutes away, that runs from monday to saturday, but it gets you to Plaza de España in 6 minutes!
If you and the weather are in the mood, you can also take the bike lane to the center (5km) which takes about 20 minutes.
And if you come with a car, you can get to Palma in 10 minutes.


House Rules
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Francesc

Francesc

Palma, Spain · Joined in May 2011

Mediterranean twenty something. My perfect day has a lot of sun, a bicycle, a guitar, beer, ping pong, maybe some hiking.
Bread with things is my favourite meal and I love playing (with) music in a mediocre way.
I also enjoy speaking mixed languages like denglisch or itañol.
Always happy to hang out with new people!

Response rate: 80%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections