D'ble room nr river in canary wharf
D'ble room nr river in canary wharf


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hi, this cozy bedroom is in a lovely 2-bed flat to share with me and my friend William. Surroundings are safe and quiet. We are friendly, n both love meeting new people!
10 mins walk to crosshabour or Island Garden DLR station and 24hrs ASDA, ideal for short-term visitors!

The space

For rent is a bright and cosy private double bedroom in a shared flat, you will share the bathroom with us (we are immaculate and tidy!). Please note the kitchen and living room is not accessible for guests, but we will provide fresh towels, kettle, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, etc., hairdryer and all other essential staffs for your use.
50M fast Unlimited wifi as well as free residential parking.

The Isle of Dogs is a quiet and peaceful area of London, particularly our neighborhood! There is a small pond by the flat, beautiful to seat&relax by in the summer. The river is also 2min walk away which is very enjoyable if you fancy going for a run! A big park&farm is approx. 5 minutes by walking, where you can see lots of large animals, nice for a good day trip or picnic! Canary Wharf and all its shops and restaurants are 15 min away by bus or walk.

Guest access

Please feel free to access your private room (with locking to ensure the safety of your belonging) and the shared bathroom. Please note other rooms are not accessible including kitchen and the living room.

Interaction with guests

We are very friendly people and would be happy to reply messages and provide as many information as we can, hope you can feel relaxed and comfortable living with us. :)


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £10
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- kitchen and the living room are not accessible.
- Quiet time after 10pm.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

29 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
May 2017
This is my second stay at Joan's place and as usual all was perfect, nice clean flat in a safe and quiet area close to public transport and the river. Booked again for next month!

John User Profile
May 2017
Great location clean comfortable room, quick and helpful communication. I would book this again as Joan is a perfect host.

Tom User ProfileTom is a superhost.
April 2017
Quick and clear communications, flexible check-in, perfect location. Central, yet very quiet. Good transport links. Hope to stay again.

Olivia User Profile
April 2017
Communicative and friendly host. Room was clean, comfy and cosy. Provided clean towels, slippers, kettle with mug, tea and coffee. In a beautiful area with great scenery and close to DLR. Asda store 5/10 minutes away from apartment.

Tolga User Profile
April 2017
Joan apartment is as described and pretty nice and clean. There is wifi and I had no problems and nothing else to complain about.

Ivett User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Joan's place. I spent there more than 2 weeks and she was always helpful and nice to me. I loved it! :)

Xenios User Profile
March 2017
If you want a quiet place for you to relax, close to the DLR trains and metro station, then that's the place you're looking for. Joan is very helpful and communicative host, and this makes your stay even more enjoyable. Thanks for everything Joan! :)

This host has 220 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2014
Joan User Profile

From China, living in London for 3 years, first for a study then love this city and decide to settle down unexpectedly.
I'm a positive and organised person, love travelling, fun, reading and cooking; can be really quiet sometimes, and am trying to explore every bit of unknown but wonderful life.
I hope you could enjoy much freedom and have fun staying in my place. :)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour