House with big deckEarly morning view from the deck & kitchen window
Cozy & Quiet Catskills House + Land
Cozy & Quiet Catskills House + Land
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come stay in our cozy & peaceful house in the Catskills. Surrounded by lots of land to explore and beautiful views of hillsides and trees to take in, it's a place to slow down and relax. Close to skiing, farms, hikes, great restaurants & more.

The space

Being at this sweet little scandinavian-inspired house is always such a treat for my family (husband and 3 kids). We use it as a quiet weekend getaway from the fullness of the city to simplify, let down, relax, connect to each other and enjoy nature. It's a beautiful and quiet spot next to a lovely old farm, and even though there's so much to do around the area, sometimes we just stay at the house cooking up great meals, drinking coffee and reading by the fire, playing games, stargazing and sleeping in. It's a magical little spot, and we hope you will enjoy it, too.

Guest access

Please enjoy the property and house as if it were your own. Build a roaring fire in the fireplace or outside in the fire pit, grill out on the deck, read in the hammock, play with the bocce and badminton sets, kick a soccer ball around the yard, explore the woods in snow shoes (5 sizes to choose from), or grab an axe from the shed to chop some wood, if you should feel so inclined.

Interaction with guests

Once you book with us, we'll send you a document with all sorts of information about the house and surrounding area.

Other things to note

There is no garbage pick-up, so please take garbage with you when you leave or take it to the town dump in Margaretville, which is open 5 days a week.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £39 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £93
Security Deposit £155
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We have a no-shoes-in-the-house policy in an attempt to keep things a bit cleaner. Also, please no smoking and no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Adam User Profile
July 2017
Julie is the PERFECT hostess. I'm already planning my next upstate weekend.

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
This home is truly delightful--inside and out. The setting could not be more picturesque. And, it is geared to enjoy with welcoming deck space that is irresistible for morning coffee, a wide open lawn allowing the mountains to frame the view, and a fire pit that we did not get to use and beckons us back. We were absolutely dazzled by the attention to detail inside the home. Visually pleasing and comfy. And, incredibly functional. Two full baths got our family out the door on schedule (three kids). All the amenities we needed or forgot were on-hand. And, an efficient way-outfitted kitchen made a hearty breakfast (or any other meal for that matter) a snap. Julie was very easy to work with and at-the-ready to answer questions. We would return again, for sure!
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
What a thoughtful review, Jennifer - Thanks! Those are all the things my family loves and enjoys about the house/ land, too. Thanks for being fantastic guests. We would be happy to host you anytime!
July 2017

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Julie User Profile

I am a yoga teacher, nutritionist, runner, bike commuter, art loving and happy mom-of-three living on the diverse and exciting Lower East Side. My husband practices emergency medicine in the heart of Brooklyn and relishes his sometimes treacherous bike commute daily. He also is an avid yogi, amazing photographer and an artist at heart. Our three joy filled kids amaze us daily with their humor, intensity and openness.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings